We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
131 Hotel-Plaza(Grand Rapids)
US$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Rapids Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Grandville)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budgetel Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
231
119
55
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
231
119
55
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand rapidspleasant staypool and hot tubwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyfitness centereasy accessgreat place to stayfront desk staffvery nice hotelclean roomsbusiness triphot breakfastgreat breakfastbed was comfortablewafflesconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, in a good location for the nearby wedding and reception of a family member. The rooms and lobby are nicely updated. The mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was generous and tasty. I felt the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I had forgotten a contact case which they supplied free of charge, which I really appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Jeanine,

Thank you for your complimentary review about our property. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a restful sleep, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. On behalf of all our staff we thank you for your kind words, and are glad we were able to assist you in providing a contact case.

We hope to have you at our property again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location of hotel and overall cleanliness of hotel are what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. The breakfast wait hostess girl was sweet, helpful and prompt in taking care of this area. The pool and hot tub water is disgusting. We swam for five minutes and showered for twenty. Needed to wash our eyes with Visine the whole next day. ICK!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for your guest review. We appreciate all guest feedback in order to better our hotel and the service we provide.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and staff members. All of our staff aim to provide each guest with top customer service. We are very sorry to hear that you found our pool cleanliness unsatisfactory during your stay. Our maintenance staff will do their best to improve this issue in order to provide a better experience for each of our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids South, and we hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

On short notice we needed a midway point to rest between family visits, and the Grand Rapids area was midway. Our familiarity with Hampton Inns led us to reserve a room at this property, and we were not disappointed. Check-in was friendly and quick, hot coffee was available upon arrival, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious, and breakfast was good. This is all these two road warriors want after a typical day of 800+ miles on the road. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

Although it was July 4th when we stayed here, the room was so quiet we didn't even hear the fireworks which we could see from our window and appeared to be just a few blocks away. Now that makes for a quiet night of rest.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Dee R,

Thank you for your complimentary words about our property. We are happy we were able to meet all your travelling needs, and provide you with a comfortable stay over the holiday weekend.

Your loyalty to the Hampton Inn Brand is very much appreciated, and we are glad we were able to meet your Hampton expectations with our friendly staff, and a comfortable room to rest! Your kind words mean a lot to our property, and we hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff is great, food is great, workout Center has a weight machine for working out and the Service is unbeatable. The location is perfect as it is around Restaurants, shopping (Target, etc...) and access to the Interstate is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your kind words about the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South. Guest feedback is very beneficial to our staff.

We put great effort in providing friendly service for each of our guests, and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our extra amenities, and found our location to be convenient.

In your future travels to Grand Rapids we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fourth floor room away from everything. No kids. Comfortable beds. Peaceful and quiet for a one nighter weekend get-away. Very nice breakfast selection and eating area. Use Hilton Honors points and was pleased with the quality of a basic 2 double- bed room for the point count needed. Nicely located just south of the Grand Rapids, MI area for visiting the Gerald Ford Presidential Museum. Need I say more!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids- South. We very much appreciate your positive review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and had a comfortable stay at our property.

Guest feedback is very important to us, and we hope to have you stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews