We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwood, United States
1 review
“Wedding Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a very nice place to stay, in a good location for the nearby wedding and reception of a family member. The rooms and lobby are nicely updated. The mattress was comfortable. The breakfast was generous and tasty. I felt the hotel was very clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I had forgotten a contact case which they supplied free of charge, which I really appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jeanine,

Thank you for your complimentary review about our property. We are happy that we were able to provide you with a restful sleep, and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. On behalf of all our staff we thank you for your kind words, and are glad we were able to assist you in providing a contact case.

We hope to have you at our property again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    99
    44
    15
    11
See reviews for
128
72
21
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Location of hotel and overall cleanliness of hotel are what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. The breakfast wait hostess girl was sweet, helpful and prompt in taking care of this area. The pool and hot tub water is disgusting. We swam for five minutes and showered for twenty. Needed to wash our eyes with Visine the whole next day. ICK!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Stephen R,

Thank you for your guest review. We appreciate all guest feedback in order to better our hotel and the service we provide.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and staff members. All of our staff aim to provide each guest with top customer service. We are very sorry to hear that you found our pool cleanliness unsatisfactory during your stay. Our maintenance staff will do their best to improve this issue in order to provide a better experience for each of our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids South, and we hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

On short notice we needed a midway point to rest between family visits, and the Grand Rapids area was midway. Our familiarity with Hampton Inns led us to reserve a room at this property, and we were not disappointed. Check-in was friendly and quick, hot coffee was available upon arrival, the room was clean, comfortable and spacious, and breakfast was good. This is all these two road warriors want after a typical day of 800+ miles on the road. We would not hesitate to stay here again when we are in the area.

Although it was July 4th when we stayed here, the room was so quiet we didn't even hear the fireworks which we could see from our window and appeared to be just a few blocks away. Now that makes for a quiet night of rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Dee R,

Thank you for your complimentary words about our property. We are happy we were able to meet all your travelling needs, and provide you with a comfortable stay over the holiday weekend.

Your loyalty to the Hampton Inn Brand is very much appreciated, and we are glad we were able to meet your Hampton expectations with our friendly staff, and a comfortable room to rest! Your kind words mean a lot to our property, and we hope to serve you again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff is great, food is great, workout Center has a weight machine for working out and the Service is unbeatable. The location is perfect as it is around Restaurants, shopping (Target, etc...) and access to the Interstate is wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your kind words about the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South. Guest feedback is very beneficial to our staff.

We put great effort in providing friendly service for each of our guests, and are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our extra amenities, and found our location to be convenient.

In your future travels to Grand Rapids we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fourth floor room away from everything. No kids. Comfortable beds. Peaceful and quiet for a one nighter weekend get-away. Very nice breakfast selection and eating area. Use Hilton Honors points and was pleased with the quality of a basic 2 double- bed room for the point count needed. Nicely located just south of the Grand Rapids, MI area for visiting the Gerald Ford Presidential Museum. Need I say more!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Grand Rapids- South. We very much appreciate your positive review about our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and had a comfortable stay at our property.

Guest feedback is very important to us, and we hope to have you stay with us again if you ever find yourself in the Grand Rapids area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place and great location for anything in Grand rapids....nice people, nice rooms....good value! The desk people were very helpful and the room was the usual Hilton/Hampton quality. You will enjoy the local restaurants and golf course near.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ronaldw40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear ronaldw40

Thank you so much for your kind words and for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community!

We love our hotel's central location which makes it easy to enjoy everything Grand Rapids has to offer.

We are so happy to have served you and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The free breakfast is outstanding! Friendly staff! There were hundreds of hockey players at this hotel and it was very quiet and relaxing! The King sized beds were extremely comfortable. This was the cleanest hotel Ive ever stayed at!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt B, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Rebecca M

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. We also appreciate hearing from our guests!

I am so happy to hear that found our hotel to be quite and relaxing even during one our tournament weekends. We try very hard to maintain an enjoyable atmosphere for all of guests!

Thank you again for your kind words. I have shared them with our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyoming
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
3.3 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
8.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#12 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South

Property: Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Address: 755 54th St SW, Wyoming, MI 49509-9723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Wyoming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wyoming
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South Hotel Wyoming
Hampton Inn Wyoming
Wyoming Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing