We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel. Lovely food. Gorgeous natur.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lovund Hotell

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lovund
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lovund Hotell
Ranked #1 of 1 Lovund B&B and Inns
Finnsnes, Norway
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel. Lovely food. Gorgeous natur.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Very charming hotel with a personnel that did everything they could to make the stay something you would remember for all time afterwards. Still I remember the lovely food they conjured up in a restaurant styled up with a perfect taste. And the surrounding natur was as breath-taken as you never saw before. Well worth a visit! But a serious warning must be put forward: you will always be longing back to this nice community.

Room Tip: Just ask for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Consider a hotel with a monopoly at its location, - nowhere else to go - and a regular customer base. What youshould ensure is to keeo your customers happy. This place is ovepriced, but you have no other options with the most scenic view you can imagine. A paradox? Definitely! The bathroom in our room was due for a severe refurbishment, - so were the floors in the breakfast room. This is not Manhattan! Improve or leave it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stein54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Askim, Norway
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Me and my son went to Lovund for my 50'th birthday, three years ago. The puffins are coming in from the North Sea exactely the same date every year - at my birthday. It was an fantastic experience. You just have to remember to bring warm clothes, just in case - depending on the time of year and the weather. Remember it is situated quite far North, and the wind from the open sea may be strong. You really get in touch with nature, and the RorbuHotel has all the facilities you need. (My son was very happy about all the channels on the TV in our room ;-) )
We are going back this summer!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivi-AnnJahreie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia60
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Peace and quiet = this place. We enjoyed the terrace, the walks around the coast and loved watching the puffins in the evening. The puffins come in late April and stay until August. Within 20 minutes of climbing up a hillside, we saw them just about 25-50 m from us. WOW
BEST FRESH SEAFOOD!

Room Tip: Rooms with ocean view offer midnight sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I could go on about how nice the rooms were and how good the service was and the nice sauna and it's all true, but the one thing I will remember most of all about this place is the fantastic food. I can really hardly get over how good the food was. The scenery was also breathtaking and when you visit, make sure you get one of the little huts by the sea and don't stay in the main building. You have a much better view there. Go there for nature tours or bird watching, but you will come back for the food.
Wish there was a button to rate the food. It was really very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lovund Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovund Hotell

Property: Lovund Hotell
Address: Lundvollveien 21, Lovund 8764, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Luroy Municipality > Lovund
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lovund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a fantastic trip by boat, where the target is an island far out to sea ... Arriving at one of Norways most viable islands.Welcome to Lovund, let yourself be fascinated and inspired! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing