We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meetings and golf...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Reviewed 13 August 2014

A tremendous property and unbelievable golf experience. Highly recommended for golfers, families and/couples weekend adventures if you live in the NW Ohio/SE Michigan area. Attended a conference at the hotel and was impressed by the size of the property, ease of parking and attentive service to our organization. The close proximity to their incredible and picturesque golf course exceeded all expectations. The clubhouse facility was outstanding with breathtaking views of the lake and course from the reception in the veranda/banquet area. I will repeat again and again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GlobalExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us! The Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest Golf and Conference Center take great pride in providing our guests with brilliant service. We appreciate your business as we know that travelers have so many options of where to stay when they are away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

No major complaints, the room was nice and the view was great of the golf course. There were some mix ups at the front desk with people I was traveling with for business and I felt rushed out of the hotel bar one night at just 10pm, but other than that it was a fine stay. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was the standard. They were doing remodeling, but this didn't effect noise quality which was nice!

Room Tip: Golf course view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katelyn365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Priceline stuck me out here even though I needed to be in Ann Arbor - so watch that as Priceline seems to feel Ann Arbor and Ypsilanti are one in the same.

At any rate, very nice hotel, well maintained, close to the highway and you can be in Ann Arbor in under 20 minutes.

Ask for a room with a golf view on a higher floor.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank nave0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel as part of wedding. In all my years staying at Marriott properties have never been so disappointed. Horrible front counter staff...Horrible service...absolutely awful customer service skills. Told us early check in available at 1pm for wedding party...at 430 pm still waiting for rooms....screwed up grooms room...no toiletries in rooms....just overall terrible experience. Will NEVER stay at this hotel again and thinking of new hotel line for my rewards. Just awful.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank brody j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at the Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest. We have addressed each item of your review and are striving to ensure that nothing like this happens again. We take great pride in providing our guests with brilliant service and it is unacceptable that you did not receive this level of service during your stay. We truly hope that you will give us another chance to show you how much we value you as a guest. ~Thanks, Tom Lamb | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very clean and nice as you would expect from a Marriot. Great location near Depot Town and parks. We went for a beer fest, so it was perfect. MI Green Cab service was friendly and fast. They have an ATM, a Starbucks (which their coffee was awful and not up to standard), restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakeMiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Business trip. Easy check in. I just felt welcomed. Always asking, anything we can do for you, etc. Only one entrance to the hotel and I loved that. The area is very nice. I would absolutely come back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is perfectly fine for what it is. My rating is average but this hotel is fine as in it serves its purpose - safe, affordable, and comfortable. It obviously is not a 4 star but its a perfectly fine hotel for a few nights.

If you go to Ypsilanti expecting the Ritz, you're probably going to be let down. The location and service are both excellent.

The location itself is situated away from everything and is located on a golf course. This gives it a private feeling and it is safely located near the freeway and some local food options. That being said the hotel itself is pretty self contained for food and drink.

The service was great. The front desk was very polite and helpful. The bar staff was great and handled a flux of weddings and overnighters with a good balance. I enjoyed the vibe of the lounge. The people were solid in the service department and always friendly when asked for help. The Brunch was average at best.

I agree with previous reviews,the rooms are an odd mix, very confused as if half renovated. The furniture etc was fine but the wallpaper was odd, doors purple etc. The mix of flat screen tv and nice bed furnishings was offset by the odd color scheme. The bathroom is seperate from the sink and mirror. I was on the top floor and the view was nice.

If you need a quick place to stay its great.

Room Tip: Top floor golf course side.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PadresDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ypsilanti
3.9 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#32 of 35 in Ann Arbor
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
6.3 mi away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#19 of 35 in Ann Arbor
256 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites University South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest

Address: 1275 S Huron St, Ypsilanti, MI 48197-7020
Region: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ypsilanti
Price Range: £92 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest Golf and Conference Center is part of a resort complex providing guests with a warm freindly environment and staff, exceptional food and personalized service. The hotel, an eight story high rise overlooking scenic Ford Lake and our 18-hole championship golf course, is in the heart of the Eagle Crest Conference Resort. We are a short 15 mile drive from the Detroit Metro Airport and minutes from Downtown Ann Arbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti At Eagle Crest Hotel Ypsilanti
Marriott Ypsilanti
Ypsilanti Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing