We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parish House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parish House Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Ypsilanti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have stayed here on two occasions. I love it! Very relaxing and quiet. Rooms are very cool! Beds are comfy, love the comforters. The breakfast is the best! Chris makes great cookies!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
37
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Thanks to Chris for preparing her tasty breakfasts. We enjoyed her meals so much that we purchased her cookbook. The Parish House Inn has nice rooms and is conveniently located ( walking distance) to downtown Ypsilanti. A good place to stay if you are considering visiting/shopping in nearby Ann Arbor.

Kevin& Karin
Canada

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
576 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

This is the perfect relaxing, quiet get-away at the Parish House Inn. The room overlooked the garden. It was clean, quiet and very cozy. The video library was well stocked. Chris prepared a morning meal that was scrumptious and large. She even provided personal pots of hot, fresh coffee for refills. The Parish House Inn is located within walking distance of most local attractions and riverside parks.

Room Tip: Reserve what your want with Chris.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VaporK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

My best friend and I needed a quiet, relaxing weekend. We returned to Parish House for a PEFECT stay. Chris is the warmest welcoming committee around! Although I am familiar with the area, her enthusiastic encouragment inspired me to check out something new and I was not disappointed in the least. She also has the best aromas and tastes in her kitchen. Her breakfasts are wonderfully flavored and perfectly planned. Our room was dreamy! It was super clean, cozy, bed was fluffy, and the view of the Huron River was calming--just what we needed. It was a beautiful retreat to the days of a slower pace of life and we couldn't have enjoyed it more!

Room Tip: Call Chris with any questions--she returns calls!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eripooh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

The Inn is wonderful! Chris takes care of you without "taking care of you." We had a lovely room and the garden over the river was a perfect spot for us to just relax and read. Can't wait to go back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thommy2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

The host Chris ( Kris? sorry maam ;) ) was stellar. the food was par excellent, her culinary skills are top notch. the rooms are period late 1800 flavor. the river view made it perfect. The house it self was on the Huron River and our host had the house decorated for Christmas in the old flavor of late 18th century feel. the smells of breakfast waffled up through the room and was a welcome 'good morning'. I wanted to give my fiancee from England something comparable to the wonderful B & B I stayed at in England and this was it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khenning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

The room was beautiful decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. The Hostess took care of our every want and need. We awoke to the smell of breakfast drawing us down to the dinning room. Everything tasted wonderful and was beautifully presented. It was a pleasure from the moment we arrived until the time we had to leave.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebreadlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ypsilanti
3.6 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
1.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
6.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#6 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
9.7 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parish House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parish House Inn

Property: Parish House Inn
Address: 103 South Huron, Ypsilanti, MI 48197-5421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ypsilanti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parish House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We help people discover the Ann Arbor-Ypsilanti area and get a good night's rest in a tranquil setting. A full breakfast is prepared daily by Chef innkeeper Chris Mason, who will happily accommodate special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Parish House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing