We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely lovely!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parish House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parish House Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Ypsilanti B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

The Inn is wonderful! Chris takes care of you without "taking care of you." We had a lovely room and the garden over the river was a perfect spot for us to just relax and read. Can't wait to go back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thommy2shoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
37
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2010

The host Chris ( Kris? sorry maam ;) ) was stellar. the food was par excellent, her culinary skills are top notch. the rooms are period late 1800 flavor. the river view made it perfect. The house it self was on the Huron River and our host had the house decorated for Christmas in the old flavor of late 18th century feel. the smells of breakfast waffled up through the room and was a welcome 'good morning'. I wanted to give my fiancee from England something comparable to the wonderful B & B I stayed at in England and this was it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khenning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

The room was beautiful decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean, as was the rest of the house. The Hostess took care of our every want and need. We awoke to the smell of breakfast drawing us down to the dinning room. Everything tasted wonderful and was beautifully presented. It was a pleasure from the moment we arrived until the time we had to leave.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebreadlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

This is a perfect place for a family getaway, or to celebrate a special time. I have stayed here on several occasions with family, and was always greeted like a returning friend. The house is always decorated to the hilt, if you go around a holiday. The food is to die for, so you will never go away hungry. Chris is always full of ideas of things to do, which can be very helpful. I have spent some of my best vacations there, and can easily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

My room was great. It was clean, comfortable, and pretty. The service was amazing from the delicious breakfast to the bottomless cookie jar stocked with some of the best cookies I've had in a very long time. The host was very friendly and treated me like family. There were many great places within walking distance. It was definitely a place where I'd love to stay again and would recommend to all of my friends who are planning to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marou239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

My children and I always stay at the Parish House Inn when in town visiting. We are always warmly welcomed by the innkeepers who treat us just like family. We have stayed in almost every room in the house and have found all to be very comfortable and the breakfasts are unbelievably great. The inn is located in an area full of great shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. My family and I love staying there and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clearymcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

We stayed at this B&B about a year ago, and now that our anniversary is approaching again, I want to go back! Our room was so comfortable we hardly wanted to leave. Chris was a gracious hostess who provided helpful dinner suggestions and made us a delicious breakfast the next day.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elkebritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ypsilanti
3.5 mi away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
7.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
1.0 mi away
Ann Arbor Marriott Ypsilanti at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
6.6 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#7 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
7.0 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parish House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parish House Inn

Property: Parish House Inn
Address: 103 South Huron, Ypsilanti, MI 48197-5421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ypsilanti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ypsilanti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parish House Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We help people discover the Ann Arbor-Ypsilanti area and get a good night's rest in a tranquil setting. A full breakfast is prepared daily by Chef innkeeper Chris Mason, who will happily accommodate special dietary needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Parish House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing