We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great once again!”

Christmas Point Wild Rice Company
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Fargo, ND
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great once again!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I'm boring but I order the same thing whenever I come here: The ultimate grilled cheese and chicken wild rice soup. BOTH ARE SO GOOD!!! Next time maybe I'll try something else because there are lots of good looking things on the menu. Visit this great place and you will see what I mean!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzb_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    31
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brainerd
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Expensive, but a Good Shop”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It's fun to shop through, lots of stuff. Geared for the wealthy. Never a sale. I noticed that the 'older' floor sales clerks are very friendly. The younger ones could learn from them. The restaurant is excellent. I go there just for the sandwiches.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delano, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great browsing!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Plan to take some time because this store is huge with a lot to look at. We didn't eat at the restaurant but had fun shopping. There are kitchen items, home décor, furniture, clothing and shoes. I thought the prices were a little high but loved what they carry. Will have to try the restaurant sometime.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank Dcartermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Rain or sun, good browsing fun!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Of course our first full day in the area had to be rainy, so we hit this grift shop/restaurant. Didn't know it had a quaint restaurant otherwise we would've planned a meal here...next time! I liked the variety of clothing and accessories. I also liked the kitchen area..soooo much to look at! Plan to spend a while here....so much to browse! And the fudge selections at the main counter were amazing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kjb1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great for furniture, not so much for other items.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It seems as if every time we visit, there is more and more furniture and household decorating and less of interest for a tourist.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christmas Point Wild Rice Company also viewed

 

Been to Christmas Point Wild Rice Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing