We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
Nearby Hotels
US$132
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area(Baxter)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Brainerd)
US$100
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake(East Gull Lake)(Great Value!)
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
118
92
50
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
92
50
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desktowel hangingan average hotelroom was cleanwould stay here againwafflesstaff was friendlynice pricehotel breakfastextra pillowsupon checkbunk bedsgreat continental breakfastup to datesausagehot breakfastnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We reserved a few rooms for our family get together. Kids loved the pool and breakfast! We all had a fun time and enjoy ed the rooms very much. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank cathydee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thanks for staying with us in Baxter-we enjoy having families stay and have fun. Let us know when we can accomodate you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Reservation and check in is very fast. Staff are always great. The beds are very comfortable, with a clean room and great service. We go here to have a night of comfort after spending a week in a very roughing it style cabin each deer hunting season. Look forward to next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rickey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay-look forward to seeing you next year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our check in was fast, even were able to give discount on the nights we stayed. All the staff friendly and helpful. It is close to shopping, dining, fast food, and entertainments. Easy access from main road, well lit parking and security. Room and beds were wonderful very comfortable. Even asked bed brand as Sister wanted a bed like the had in rooms. Breakfast was good, paper at door in morning, provided extra towels when asked. TV was clear and good sound. Staff was able to provide directions and had a map of area to take with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

We are so glad we could help you with all your needs-quiet night rest is what we try to have for all our guests. Thanks for stayin with us and thank you for the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Overall a nice stay....convenient to town and restaurants. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite, and it was very spacious and had a nice size refrigerator and microwave. The king size bed was comfortable, and the flat screen tv was a decent size. The only complaint I would have is that the jacuzzi tub had broken knobs, and for being a premium price room, I would expect the feature of the room to be in perfect working condition.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the middle of it all here in the Baxter area. Sorry if the knobs on the hot tub weren't functioning-will have it checked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our stay was fantastic! The staff was great, the pool area clean, and the breakfast was amazing. I overheard others in the breakfast area raving about how much variety there was, and that it was nice to see there was hot food on the weekends! The beds were comfortable. I was a bit worried about how loud the kids and TV were, but then saw a flyer that said they had the sound proofing insulation (or something like that), and then had a chance to talk to the people next to us. Sure enough, all was well. This is a great place to have a family gathering. We even took our family Christmas picture in front of the fireplace!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for the great reviews-we take pride in being a quiet night stay and am glad it worked for you. Please come and stay whenever you are in town. We won't let you down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews