We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should have gone to Holiday Xpress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wouldn't go back to it, rusty, moldy, small bathroom, uncomfortable bed, dirty windows and carpets were worn, no area to drive in under from the rain to check in and out, for the price in that area, you should have a suite!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

We are so sorry to hear about how disappointed you were with your stay. We always encourage you to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable. We thank you for your feedback, and will certainly take your suggestions into consideration going forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a nice clean room, and a decent breakfast. More affordable then some of the other big water park hotels in the area, which worked well since we weren't there to swim. The bathroom was nicely updated, to just a stand up shower, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank GregoryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

It is so nice to have guests that have enjoyed themselves at our property. Thank you for the great comments-it is apperciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked two rooms for a one-night stay. Staff let us check in early, as our rooms were both ready! We had several children with us, and the attraction of a pool was important. Pool area was extremely clean and well-kept. Front desk staff friendly, courteous and very helpful. Breakfast was much better than expected. Very, very satisfied with our stay at the Baxter AmericInn! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The Front desk staff is very glad they could accomodate you-we are working at making you feel comfortable and relaxed when you stay with us. It is rewarding to hear your stay went well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Each time I have stayed in Baxter, I have always stayed at the Americinn in due to the friendly staff and breakfast. Deb at the front desk gave me great advise on places to visit and coupons to make it easier to go to many places. I thank you for your great hospitality!

Room Tip: The corner suites are great for a group of friends to hangout for a weekend and price fair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

I am so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us in Baxter. Stop at the front desk anytime and we will help you find whatever you are looking for to do in town. Thanks for the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Each time I stay at the Americinn in Baxter, it seems to get better! The staff are great, especially when you are looking for something extra. My family and I were contemplating whether or not to eat at KFC, and Deb at the front desk gave us coupons, which made our decision easy. Breakfast is always great with a nice mix of hot and cold food. The pool area is great. I prefer if the pool has a little warmer water (which they do), so it isn't such a shock to go from the hot tub to the pool. Very nice and cozy atmosphere and free coffee all day!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

We always appreciate great comments from our guests. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you when you are in town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Since my house doesn't have room for all my children and grandkids we choose this motel. They rooms are always clean. Pool area is perfect size and breakfasts complete a great stay.we have always had pleasant people working there and are always willing to make sure we have everything we need. It is out top place to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathydee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for having family stay with us. It is always nice to see our regulars with their families and to watch how their children are getting bigger. It is a good feeling to know we can provide a quality stay for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was very friendly upon check in! Our room was clean and the whirlpool felt amazing. We also noticed the many improvements they have made to the hotel. The lobby was inviting and breakfast in the morning was delicious! The pool area was clean and we loved the hot tub! The front desk was great with giving us suggestions for restaurants in the area and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff enjoys helping guests with any requests you may have-hope to see you on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.3 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area

Address: 14466 Dellwood Drive North, Baxter, MN 56425 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites Baxter)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: £69 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing