We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice place and the staff service was great. It was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very friendly and professional staff. Processed us quickly and efficiently both in and out. Hotel met all of my expectations

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Room was well kept, staff was friendly and very helpful. Even though it was a holiday week, when I needed to extend my stay by a day they made extra effort to make sure a room was available to me. I have stayed there before and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We felt we had a good value for the price. But we didn't like the old former smoking odor we felt the room had. We weren't in the room much--just to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baxter hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Baxter
AmericInn Baxter
#8 of 8 in Baxter
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area

Address: 14341 Edgewood Dr, Baxter, MN 56425-8460
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Award Winning Super 8 has a large breakfast with make your own Belgian waffles,biscuits and gravy, hard boiled eggs,juice,cereal,toast and more. All of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, coffee pots and 32 inch flat screen television. Our meeting room with a pool table, television with DVD and VCR plus multiple chairs and tables is great for groups staying at our property. The property also has wireless high speed internet access plus a computer for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Baxter/brainerd Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Baxter/Brainerd Hotel Baxter
Baxter Super Eight
Baxter Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing