We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

I would like to thank Rebecca for the wonderfull check in experience at 4 o'clock in the morning after the other hotel fell through. The room was nice comfy king size bed. The the carpet could use revamping seeing it look like it was from the 80's but other than that the room was very comfortable . The breakfast was good. And all the staff that I delt with was very nice and accommodating. I definitely will be staying again if I'm in the area. Keep up the good work and expecialy Rebecca!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddyboy685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    83
    25
    18
    5
See reviews for
130
65
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We visited this Country Inn and Suites for the first time in July, 2013. We have stayed in many Country Inn and Suites motels around the country but this one was by far the best one. The room was immaculate, the location was excellent and the staff was very pleasant. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was OK and certainly acceptable. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

If you need a room in the Brainard, MN area, you can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlizzardND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We have stayed here a few times now and the stay was wonderful. The staff are the best, they
are so helpful and pleasant. the service, the room - everything was 100% fantasic. If you are looking for a great place- in the brainerd/baxter are - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Thomas US virgin Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My stay at the Country Inn and Suites in Baxter Minnesota was excellent . The staff was the best , the rooms was rated 100%. The service was on point and over all my stay was worth my money . I will return there any time . I want to say thank you to the staff for making me feel at home , I currently live in St. Thomas Virgin Islands , and I was treated like royalty.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

nice, quiet, perfect pool temp, near gas station if u need something- walkin distance to menards and culvers and applebees.... cookies at front desk all hours... fresh coffee... nice full breakfast...nice people...dogs ok too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albertville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My son and I had the occasion to stay at this hotel the weekend of the 10th of August and I have say I was Impressed! Fantastic staff and great accommodations.
If you are looking for a great place to stay in the Brainerd/Baxter area ...LOOK NO FURTHER!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were only here for a few hours, as we were in town for a wedding, but this hotel provided a really easy experience. My party had two hotel rooms, as my in-laws were in a separate room. The pool is clean and open late into the night, which was nice.

Breakfast was fantastic. Waffles, eggs (scrambled and hard boiled) sausage and French toast, in addition to several continental items were served on the day we were there. It was busy and the dining room is small. The attendant was busy restocking the whole time, and she readily refilled something if you let her know it was out of stock.

Everyone we met at the front desk was really helpful, and it was easy to stay here with our two kids, which is always something we appreciate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baxter
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Baxter Brainerd Area
6.5 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
Address: 15058 Dellwood Drive North, Baxter, MN 56425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Baxter
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Baxter
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Baxter
Baxter Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing