We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Breakfast”
Review of Not Justa Cafe

Not Justa Cafe
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Bayport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: (651) 275-8900
Restaurant details
Description: (651) 275-8900
Twin Cities
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a Breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Even though I only live 4 miles away this was my first visit to Not Justa Cafe in Bayport. It is a small cafe with a counter and about a dozen booths. At 7:45 on a Sunday morning we had to wait about 10 minutes for one of the booths. The wait staff was very friendly and extremely efficient. The food was excellent! Portions were large (4 egg omelets are standard) for being reasonably priced ( $7 - $11 for breakfast items). Coffee was very good. I'll be back as often as I can!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No surprise”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were staying with some family from Bayport, and needed some Sunday morning breakfast, stopped in here. Service was warm and friendly, couldn't have been better. but coming into the warm building from the bitter cold and getting cold greasy spoon cafe food wasn't the ideal morning, great coffee though. Omelette wasn't a hit I think pancakes will be next time's meal.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We went for the first time this morning. Great breakfast! Huge portions, great service, great ambience. Will definitely return!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Beloit, IL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Small Place but good food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Not much seating here but food was good. Had to walk from Bayport Marina as we were traveling by boat. Little bit of a walk but was recommended by everyone we talked to. Went for breakfast and had to wait about 20 minutes. Had to walk through the kitchen to get to the restrooms. I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzarkME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Little Crazy!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

This place is crazy especially on weekends for breakfast. Plan on a wait, it's very small but font forget that there's a patio "out back". On a nice day it's a great place to sit. The food is good and plentiful, the waitresses are sassy and fun.
I'd recommend any of the "messes".
Lunch is crazy, busy too. Grilled cheese sandwich with bacon is nummy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pmatts19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Not Justa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Not Justa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing