We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cove Point Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Two Harbors)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Two Harbors(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior(Two Harbors)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Tofte - Lake Superior(Tofte)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bluefin Bay on Lake Superior(Tofte)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
344
159
39
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
159
39
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth shorelake superiorpickled herringgooseberry fallsscandinavian stylescandinavian breakfastfish housesplit rock light houselarge fireplacethe cottageslove seatthe superior hiking trailon the rocksfire pithot tubview of the lakebike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed but one night on our way to the BWCA, but what a relaxing night. The staff was very friendly and allow our young son to swim a little beyond the normal kid hours...(thanks it meant a lot to my son and his mother..:) Cove Point continues to be one of our favorites on the north shore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R2D2dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

What a TREAT it was to discover this nook tucked along the shores of Lake Superior! Four of us stayed in the newly built cottages (#511) and found them clean, comfortable, roomy and well laid out with expansive views of the lake from nearly every room! We made regular use of the lake-facing deck and were thrilled with every amenity provided - great working internet, a DVD player with free movies at the lodge, large bathrooms, a whirlpool tub, etc. While we were completely sold by the quaintness of the "fjord" (Swedish neighborhood-style cottages) we found the staff to be beyond friendly and accommodating in every way. The impressive main lodge was an easy walk from the cottages, and just beyond that was a gathering house (complete with games and game tables, books, a lake facing deck), a fire pit for roasting s'mores (also provided by the lodge) and a beach and walking trail that winds along the shore. We traveled with as two couples, but could see this being a great destination for families of all ages. It's location is well situated making trips north to Grand Marais or south to Two Harbors very accessible. This is an Up North experience that is worth traveling to!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelswell1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I am writing my review from the dining room watching the loons in Lake Superior less than 200 yards from my window. What more can I say?! This is our second day. My wife and I came here for a personal relaxing get away. We have a first floor room that opens to the lake with a patio and chairs. The room is clean and beautiful. The TV is tiny but I did not come here to watch TV. The Internet works really well throughout the resort and it is included in your stay. There isn't even a password that changes every day or a two-tiered free and paid level of service. That means a lot to us because we post pictures at the end of every day. The dining area is clean and the breakfast buffet is very Scandinavian (i.e. you get pickled fish). It also is included with your room price.

I would recommend Cove Point for couples of families.

Room Tip: We tried to get a room above first floor, but are glad we had to take a first floor room that opens to lake. I would definitely ask for first floor room again, but all the room views are great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizenship-heaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Cozy, quaint, with incredible views. Access to the Superior Hiking Trail is across the street for a quick hike or trail run. The Cove Point Crossing Restaurant has incredible pizza. The cottages are pricey but a great place to bring the fam. Access to some of best ATV trails in MN is just north of Beaver Bay. The breakfast could offer a few more options. Having been here more than 20 times I'd give it an A+

Room Tip: Check for internet specials
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MNmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our first time at Cove Point Lodge. We've stayed at many locations along the North Shore, and this is one of the best. We stayed five days and everything about it was outstanding.

Staff - friendly, helpful, quick and easy checkin/out
Cottage - stayed in Unit 515; two bedrooms and two baths with loft. Very clean, good floor plan, awesome view of lake (so close to lake). Small patio/deck - excellent for morning coffee and evening wine. Gas fireplace, didn't use. Comfortable beds, large bathrooms. Kitchen well stocked with utensils, cookware, cups/glasses/wine glasses, etc but the knives were very dull.
Easy walk to main lodge, pool/hot tub, restaurant, walking trail, and fire pit (fire and s'mores every night)
Technology (if you need) - TVs each room, good wifi
Location - close to Gooseberry Falls, Split Rock, and Silver Bay (Zups grocery store), nearby restaurants are excellent (Camp 61, Lemon Wolf).
Misc - very quiet, peaceful, and enjoyable

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank etomidate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews