We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entirely Overrated!”
Review of Dave's Pizza

Dave's Pizza
Ranked #13 of 89 Restaurants in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Entirely Overrated!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Beware, this is completely over-hyped. Either there are no other good restaurants in Bemidji or Dave has a bunch of friends writing reviews on his behalf. We dined at Dave's last night based on these recommendations and the food was mediocre at best. The pizza crust was nothing special, and the cheese was overcooked, almost like the oven was too hot. Service was lacking as well. Overall - would never visit here again. Don't believe these recommendations.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoMermazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    26
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Revisiting after 15 years”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I went to BSU. Dave's pizza was always the best and it still is. I visited with an old professor and he brought the pizza from Dave's. It brought back good memories.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alesia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This has been my favorite pizza place since college. I always get the bavarian sausage cajun style. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. If you're lucky you can meet an Olympic medalist while you're there too. The owner took home the Bronze medal in curlilng from the Winter Olympics. Very cool!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We ordered pizza from our hotel this time, and were pleasantly surprised that both pizzas arrived hot! They have a wide variety of pizza with 4 types of crust to choose from. We also enjoy eating in the restaurant, but parking is rather limited and we have always found it to be very busy--meaning the food is good!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Seriously best pizza”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had the late night munchies at the hotel and ordered on a whim Dave's Pizza...seriously the best pizza I have ever had...loved it and was super happy to eat it for breakfast! Super sad that it's so far away

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vmmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dave's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing