We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Room”
Review of Super 8 Bemidji MN

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We pulled in here late and only available room was a suite. Imagine my surprise when the front desk clerk said it was under $120.00....nice room, not great but it was a suite and very,very nice bedding. And a very warm reception at the free breakfast area in the morning. Great clerks on check-in and check-out....and the only complaint is that those construction trucks and equipment trailers should be parked in a set area ....not right next to the rooms. We will stay here again

Room Tip: be careful of parking...might get boxed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Terry,

I am so glad you enjoyed you night in our suite. Both suites have been freshly redone with the exception of carpet in the suite you stayed in ( that is coming soon ).
I agree about the trucks, we have truck parking in the north end of our parking lot and we do request that they utilize it. Most of the workers respect our wishes and do so, but a few rebels will park where they want to. We will continue to encourage them to park where they should.

Thank you for the kind review and we will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Super excellent hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Very attentive and responsive staff. Great pool and hot tub.
Exceeded all expectations. Comfortable beds, Flat screen TV, plenty of outlets to charge all your devices. Good breakfast and lots of power outlets outside if you need to plug in an RV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Located near the intersection of US-2 and US-71, this property has a lot to offer. Shopping is nearby like Wal-Mart Superstore, another grocery store, Dollar Tree, and more within 1/2 mile in a big shopping center and a mall. For restaurants, Peppercorn and Applebee's are on each side. This is a great example of a Super 8 -- clean, comfortable beds, an indoor hot-tub which we took advantage of 2x, and a sauna (which was off, but we wouldn't have used it anyway). The price was about right for Bemidji. We stayed in Bemidji to go to Itasca State Park, preferring this town to the pricier Park Rapids (which is about 10 miles closer to Itasca and the Mississippi Headwaters). While here we also went to Lake Bemidji, which was about 3 or 4 miles down the road from the motel,

Room Tip: We always like being on first floor close to an outside door, for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DonnaR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I stay here everytime I visit Bemidji. The rooms are always very clean & their staff are
always wonderful to me. Make sure to not be placed next to the pool & you will have a lovely stay. I prefer to stay in the building not attached to the actual hotel for a quieter better sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withoutaestethic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken P, General Manager at Super 8 Bemidji MN, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so much for the awesome review.

Your right, the "annex" building is much quieter then the main building. It us up against the trees and away from the road. If I were to stay here, that would be my choice as well.

We love that you choose the Super 8 for each of your stays and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ernest I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This motel has no frills, but the room was adequate, and clean. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. The motel is right on the main route through Bemidji, so travel to various locations is very easy. This motel is next to an Applebee's, and numerous restaurants nearby. Many are within walking distance. For shopping, it is next to a Wal-Mart, and numerous other stores nearby. The motel does not have a pool, but they do have a hot tub, and exercise room.
Breakfast was fair. The selection consisted of cold items such as cereal, rolls, etc. Because of the price, we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roomchecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great value and was thrilled at the cleanliness !!! I have paid twice as much for a room not half as clean. Bed was comfortable :) Only problem was Wifi connection was sketchy, (they were working on it). Highest marks for the price. Very pleased with computer/printer available so checkin for return flight was a breeze. Breakfast was very well done. I will be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
3.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bemidji MN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bemidji MN

Address: 1815 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-5602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: £52 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bemidji MN 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Bemidji MN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bemidji
Super 8 Bemidji
Bemidji Super Eight
Bemidji Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing