We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was "Okay"” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Rancho

Mi Rancho
Ranked #5 of 87 Restaurants in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It was "Okay"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

The place is clean, the staff is friendly. The service was a little in-attentive, and possibly on the slow side. Had the parrillada, it was tasty. Got enough for two...BUT...what is with everywhere you go, you get 3 tortilla's??!! Not enough! Decided to have fried ice cream...that was a dissapointment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always fresh and authentic Mexican fare.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Upon entering this establishment you are greeted by a friendly face and shown to your booth or table. You are immediately given a basket of fresh warm chips and homemade salsa. As you mull over the menu you will find it hard to concentrate on it because the chips will be going down fast. I would recommend a side of guacamole to enjoy with your chips. It costs extra but well worth it. The menu has many authentic choices and it is sometimes difficult to choose. Regardless of your decision, you will not be disappointed. The food is always served piping hot and the serving portions are generous. If a true Mexican meal at a reasonable price is what you are looking for, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in the Area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We eat here regularely. Very large portions, not to mention huge margaritas. Warm tortilla chips when you arrive. Very good flavor with just the right amount of heat. Excellant guacamole (sp?) A large menu. We have never been disappointed with the food or service. Everyone seems genuinely glad to help.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank greencheeksBemidji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Had a great dinner, the service was excellent and atmosphere was authentic. Mexican background music, colorful tables and chairs, mood lighting all added to the pleasant experience. There's a small bar area, a couple patrons were speaking Spanish with the bartender and wait staff, which contributed to the overall experience. The menu is impressive with many dishes not typical of most, many items were tempting, hard to decide! You will not be disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
379 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Food, service and pricing were right on the money!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Stopped for supper on Friday, and the parking lot was nearly full, which I consider to be a good sign! Menu was full of choices, so we all got something we wanted. Service was attentive and helpful, and greeted us in Spanish, which made for a great atmosphere. Tables and chairs were brightly decorated, and also gave the feel of Mexico. All our meals were prepared well, and everyone loved the food. We also tried the Texas Fishbowl Margueritas, and you had better be thirsty if you order this drink! Everyone commented they will certainly return the next time we're in Bemidji. I'd recommend it to all to try it out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BadgerMbTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Rancho also viewed

 

Been to Mi Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing