We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double Tree in Bemidji MN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Zimmerman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Tree in Bemidji MN”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This a beautiful new hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff made for a very pleasant stay. The Green Mill Restaurant on site is a plus and the outdoor dining by the beach is memorable, as is the deep dish pizza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    58
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
153
106
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A new hotel with friendly staff. Had a great time and my room was large and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The store area had reasonable prices, not the usual overpriced drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor! We appreciate any and all feedback! I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed the hotel. The bathroom was not fully cleaned on our first night as we found long hairs on the walls of the shower, but the staff did correct that for the next day. I would like to see a cheaper breakfast offer but the facility was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hermeslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! I am so sorry you did not get your cookie! We do give cookies to all guests upon check-in, so I am sorry yours was missed! I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a new hotel and is very nice! I was there on a cold day, but the view from my room (balcony on the lake) was perfect. The room was very clean and spacious. The bathroom was HUGE!
I have a few minor complaints: customer service on check-in wasn't great (she quickly went through instructions, had to ask her to repeat), there is no complimentary breakfast (I am a regular Hampton Inn guest, so I've just come to expect this), and it looked to me like we were supposed to receive chocolate-chip cookies during check-in, but I couldn't see any (very sad).
I would gladly stay here again though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a review!! We appreciate all of our guests feedback! I am so sorry you did not receive your cookie at check-in. Yes, we do give them to all guests, so I am sorry you did not. Please consider us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although the hotel is new and looks amazing, the cost of staying in these rooms (especially a suite!), should include some type of complimentary breakfast. I enjoyed my trip, but would not stay at the DoubleTree again since there is a Hampton Inn RIGHT next door and they have a far superior quality of customer appreciation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and posting a review! We appreciate all guest feedback as we are always looking for areas to improve. We are looking at our breakfast and pricing strategy. I hope you will consider us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, SD, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is brand new and it was great. You are located right on the water so it was nice to walk along the shore. There is a great bike path that you can use. We were in town for a rodeo and you could easily walk to the Sanford Center if you wanted it. The staff was all very nice and willing to help. We would stay here again in a heart beat if we are ever back in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Taren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your kind feedback! I hope you are able to make it to the Bemidji area again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This new hotel in Bemidji is beautiful, inside and out. The staff was very helpful-especially when I realized I left my phone in the room after we checked out. Everything was wonderful, with the exception of one thing. The in-room coffee was not good at all. Other than that, we definitely enjoyed our too-short trip. We'll definitely stay at the Doubletree Bemidji again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write such a great review! Thank you for the feedback on the in-room coffee. We appreciate all guest feedback! We do serve Caribou Coffee in our lounge during breakfast and throughout the day, so if you are looking for a better blend, please stop by our host stand and they can set you up! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Address: 115 Lakeshore Dr SE, Bemidji, MN 56601-4050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing