We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done property, splurge for the lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
401 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Well done property, splurge for the lake”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

If you were price conscious and want to look at the city, stay someplace else... splurge for the lake view (at least from spring to fall).

The common areas, halls, and rooms are all well constructed with excellent materials. The room/suite is well appointed, comfortable bed, and all new furnishings are the property is less than a year old.

Service was friendly and efficient at check in, breakfast, and check out.

Would I stay here again? Yep!

I've attached photos.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Also, thank you for posting the great pictures!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    61
    11
    8
    4
See reviews for
160
111
19
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bemidji. MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

One of the cleanest, most pleasant experiences we have ever had in a hotel experience. This hotel is in a great location and really enjoyed the lake view. It was quiet and the staff was wonderful. It is a new hotel that is a hidden gem. Definitely a great stay if you are looking for a romantic weekend or a family gathering. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee,MN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at a The Doubletree over Memorial Weekend. We booked Online and got a reasonable rate. We booked a lake view room with a king size bed. We booked a 2 night stay.
When we checked in we were sent to room on the Fifth floor. It had 2 beds so I called to check on a king bed. The girl at the desk was rude and told me I did not book a king bed. So, I took my original booking down and they moved us. Our room was beautiful. The balcony was peaceful and the view was beautiful. The room and bathroom were spacious, it was quiet and the bed was comfortable.
The next day we went down for breakfast. It was expensive,poor service,very slow and the food was not very good. We waited for over 40 minutes for our food. You can't even get some free coffee in the lobby.
After breakfast my husband went up to the room. The maid came in and told him that we were supposed to be checking out and she needed to clean the room. So, he had to go talk to the front desk again. They told him they straightened everything out. He left and later when he went back to the room and his key did not work. Back to the front desk! When I got back later that day my key did not work either!
The next day when we checked out they tried to charge me $30.00 more per night than what I had booked. Good thing I had my original booking with confirmation number with me. Again!
Because of all of these things I will never stay at The Doubletree again. Too much hassle.
I have always stayed at The Hampton Inn. I will go back there next time. They have nice rooms, comfortable beds, free breakfast and coffee in the lobby. I have never had any problems there.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kapond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you had so many hassles with your stay. We always strive to Make It Right with our guests. I would like to discuss your experience further and help Make It Right. You can reach me at kayla.walters@hilton.com . I look forward to talking with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bemidji/TRF, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

they were happy, I am happy. It was nice to give my parent a gift they could use and enjoy. we had a large graduation party at the house and it gave them a nice place to find peace and quite. They enjoyed the view and a nice glass of wine. we will use this hotel and chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zimmerman, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This a beautiful new hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff made for a very pleasant stay. The Green Mill Restaurant on site is a plus and the outdoor dining by the beach is memorable, as is the deep dish pizza.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A new hotel with friendly staff. Had a great time and my room was large and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The store area had reasonable prices, not the usual overpriced drinks and snacks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to post a comment on Tripadvisor! We appreciate any and all feedback! I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed the hotel. The bathroom was not fully cleaned on our first night as we found long hairs on the walls of the shower, but the staff did correct that for the next day. I would like to see a cheaper breakfast offer but the facility was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Hermeslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review! I am so sorry you did not get your cookie! We do give cookies to all guests upon check-in, so I am sorry yours was missed! I hope you will consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Address: 115 Lakeshore Dr SE, Bemidji, MN 56601-4050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing