We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Bemidji”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The DoubleTree in Bemidji is a new and beautiful hotel. The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We stayed in a room with a view of the lake and would highly recommend paying a little more for the view!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! I hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Brought grandkids to this hotel as there was a small beach-we had flooding in our area so beach has been non usable all summer-the beach and hotel pool was a big hit...successful trip. The staff and food at restaurant were wonderful..would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! I am glad you and your grand kids enjoyed our beach and pool area! Hopefully you can visit us next summer! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great hotel. Right on Lake Bemidji. You can see forever! Brand new! Spacious lovely room. Excellent breakfasts. Very friendly and helpfull staff and front desk. They arranged a fantastic private fishing expedition for us as well as a canoe trip.
One concern: the bathtub is slippery. There are treds in it, but they should have been more pronounced. Getting from the tub to the smooth granite floors could be a challenge for some folks. Perhaps management should provide a rubber bath mat.
There are only two hotels directly on the lake, for those who want this kind of experience.
I also want to take this opportunity to say something about Bemidji. It is a gorgeous lake and the fishing is great. But where is the Chamber of Commerce? There were no Chamber activities while we were there in mid-August. Nearby towns had a logging contest, etc. but nothing in Bemidji. Bemidji has a very interesting-looking historical train station and museum BUT it is closed for half a week and then open only half a day three days a week. So we never got to see it. What a shame. This is a tourist town, so someone should take charge and organize some town promotional events that would attract tourists. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was on this trip for business. Check in around 8pm and out about 8 in the morning. Bed was comfortable, glass-walled tile shower in the bathroom, good lighting, good view, nice bedding on comfortable beds. Everything was great except they forgot the towels in my room. They promptly brought a big pile up and they were the nicest towels I have ever used at a hotel. Twice as thick as most! Overall the stay was as good as I could have expected.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mathew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! We truly appreciate your feedback!! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I was disappointed I paid quite a bit of money for this hotel expecting to "get what you pay for". There was no complimentary breakfast which is quite standard for even cheap hotels. The WIFI was only available for 24 hours vs. the entire paid stay that a person would expect. I also thought the swimming area off the beach was dirty and not particularly inviting to swimmers. Unfortunately I would not stay at this hotel again taking into consideration these disappointments and the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 493jenniferq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everything was great. The only item they should improve is the beach area should be raked everyday. This would not take much and would improve the beach experience. The rooms were nice and had a balcony looking out over the lake.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate your feedback! We do have a beach attendant on daily who is responsible for raking- but they do sometimes get pulled away to assist guests with rentals. Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It feels more like a big city hotel than a small town motel. The room was very clean, large, and nicely decorated. I would stay there again. Sitting on the beach in front of the hotel is very relaxing. Lake Bemidji is beautiful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a kind review! We truly appreciate feedback from our guests! I agree, Lake Bemidji is beautiful! I am glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
3.2 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji

Address: 115 Lakeshore Dr SE, Bemidji, MN 56601-4050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: £89 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The full-service DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji is located on the south shores of Lake Bemidji and just steps from our 700 sq. ft. private beach. Rent a canoe and get a view from the water or spend a quiet day fishing. Take a trip and explore some of Bemidji's nearby attractions such as Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox statue or in the winter months go snowmobiling across numerous trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing