We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View of the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
saint Paul, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful View of the Lake”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is on the shore of Lake Bemidji and scenic. It was close to the start of the marathon at the Sanford Center. The breakfast was excellent. Several restaurants are nearby. The bike and running trail runs adjacent to the hotel. It was a little pricier than other Bemidji hotels but we chose it for the proximity to the marathon events.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    494
    106
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
280
129
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

King Studio Lakeview room - nice large room with one
wall mounted A/C unit, wetbar, refer, micro, sofabed, easy chair,
workdesk, ethernet speed=average. Breakfast=std Hampton, good.
Has its own sand beach on Lake Bemidji, and a pier with a bench at the end.
A few glider chairs at back of hotel. Noisy toilet tank refill in our room.
Note: they are building a New DoubleTree right next to Hampton on the
Lakefront.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Recently stayed here on a business trip. Staff was friendly but most were very young (early to mid 20's).....lots of raucous conversation and laughter in the lobby area. They were so loud you could even hear them in the lobby if they were in the offices. The staff congregates in the lobby like it's a break room. They also were interviewing potential staff in the hotel lobby. It reminded me of a high school or college atmosphere rather than a hotel. Rooms were nice but nothing special. Only one bath towel available in the room. Faucet at wet bar sprayed water out the side of the faucet soaking my clothing. Could be better for the price.

Room Tip: Lake side might be nice but probably not worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

l Hands down best place to stay in Bemidji. Especially in the Summer or for a Bemidi State University Beavers hockey weekend!! Very good location and nice to have Green Mill attached. Pool area is great for kids and service and management @ this hotel is amazing. I don't even have to think about where I am going to stay. Know when I book here I will get great service clean and relaxing room with all the amenities I expect from a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: It is worth it to get lake side!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great views of Lake Bemidji from some rooms and most common areas. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast with views of the lake. Very clean and quiet. Restaurant attached is convenient. Windows open for fresh air - yay! A welcome restful lodging after a day spent in the car.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
International Falls, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great place to stay on beautiful Lake Bemidji. Comfortable beds, good temperature control. Easy to find and close to shopping. Staff has also been very accomadating on every visit to Hamptom Inn. like the fact that breakfast includes offer hot and cold food choices. will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a nice hotel. It is on Lake Bemidji. Try to get a room with a view of the lake. The breakfast is nice. There is good coffee in the lobby all day and all night. The refrigerator makes noise at night. It needs a door on the cabinet.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
101 reviews
23.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing