We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel staff was great! We used the family room that had 2 queen beds and a bulk bed. The staff was very welcoming and exceeded all of our expectations. Clean and well appointed rooms. Comfy bedding.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to you staying with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed there as a group and used the lobby as a meet up place. It has a beautiful view of Lake Bemidji. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. The kids loved the bunk bed room that we had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your bunk bed room! I hope you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've stayed here many times, and even stayed here when we got married and it was brand new. Very nice hotel overall. They've remodeled the area to eat breakfast in, and it is always crowded on weekends and there isn't enough tables, so that's difficult. The front desk staff was confused about the hours of room service from Green Mill too, but we figured it out. The hotel is very expensive for Bemidji, but it's probably the nicest hotel in town, except for the new one next door, which is even more expensive. We do like it though. The kids love the pool and whirlpool that goes outside.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For a property "up north" in Minnesota, this had all the bells and whistles you need or want. Great view, ammenities and staff. Clean, modern and friendly. The only hold back was not having a restaurant or bar on the property. But...connected was a Green Mill for pizza and a beer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a great review on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your feedback! I hope you will stay with us again in the future! Have a great Summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites is always my first choice when I am traveling to Bemidji. The hotel is located right on Lake Bemidji with an attached Green Mill Restaurant. It is within walking distance to The Sanford Center Arena, Downtown, and Paul Bunyan & Babe the Blue Ox. Furnishings are new, the lobby is more upscale than you might expect from a Hampton Inn, and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. A top notch property for both families and business travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying and posting such a great review! Also, thank you for being a loyal guest! We apprecaite you! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Hampton Inn while in town for a wedding. The staff was very friendly and the lobby was really nice with great views of Lake Bemidji. Our room (on the 3rd floor, lakeside) was HUGE. It was by far the largest standard room I've ever had. Again, great views of the lake and college. The mattresses and linens were great. The whole room looked "fresh".The pool area is really nice. It has an indoor/outdoor hot tub, awesome kiddie pool with a slide, water jets and other fun ways to get wet and a nice, but small, pool. What impressed me was the pool towels. Most chains offer scratchy, washcloth sized towels. Not the Hampton. They were bigger and fluffier than my towels at home. The continental breakfast was awesome( waffles,sausage, eggs, yogurt, pastries, cereals, etc...). There was a different wedding reception at the Hampton on Saturday and the areas between the hotel and the Green Mill were very crowded. Even with 2 wedding parties the hotel was very quiet. My only two dings were the cost (rack rate) and the small size of the parking lot. The cost can be justified with all the amenities though. Will definitely stay here when in town.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Landscaper8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and posting such a great review!! I am so glad you were able to enjoy all of our amentities! We look forward to your next stay with us when in Bemidji!! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Hampton in Bemidji has a great staff that makes you feel welcome. The grounds are well maintained and the rooms are spacious comfortable and most important quiet. I am always able to get a great nights sleep when I stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and posting such a great review! I am glad you consider us your home away from home! We do our best to make each guest feel that way! Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bemidji hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: £92 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing