We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Got My Vote!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Cold Spring, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“You Got My Vote!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

What an awesome stay. Upon arrival I was greeted by Joe who was extremely efficient and helpful. My room was extremely clean, and comfortable. It was also great to have a restaurant the Green Mill right next door. The food and service was great. My room was very spacious. And exceeded my expectations. Breakfast had a large variety and was extremely good. There is no question I will be back to this Hampton Inn!!! Thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and posting such a great review!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our guest service agent, Joe, is wonderful!!! I am so glad he was able to take good care of you! We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    106
    31
    11
    2
See reviews for
279
129
26
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great find. Not only was it very clean, but the staff was very polite and helpful. The view was picturesque with the beach and wonderful docks right on the lake. The complimentary breakfast was again awesome. The Green Mill was a great convenience, however the staff was less than great. Very rude and they acted like it was an imposition to have to do their job. All in all we will visit again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank frznminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us, and posting such a kind review! I am so glad you enjoyed your breakfast! I do apologize about your service at The Green Mill. I did bring your concern to Joe, the General Manager, of the Green Mill. Thank you again for staying with us! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bemidji, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had our wedding reception here, the staff was amazing. They took care of everything, we had pizzas from Green Mill that were delicious, especially after all the kegs we went through! They were really helpful in planning and it was honestly not horribly expensive for how nice it was. Wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel, and chosing our South Shore Conference Center for your wedding reception! We truly enjoy getting to know our wedding couples! Best wishes for a happy future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BISMARCK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Beautiful views...but the room was dated and musty. The staff was excellent and the breakfast and breakfast staff were wonderful. The staff handling the paddle boats & canoes were helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SWEETND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Again, thank you so much for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Bemidji Hampton Inn and Suites--and would highly recommend it for any size group! We had a small family reunion and enjoyed the large rooms to gather, the wonderful complimentary breakfast, and the amazing beach-side scenery of Lake Bemidji! I have never stayed at a hotel that was so close to the water! We will be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 436bryanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and posting such a kind review! I am so glad your family was able to enjoy so many amenities for your reunion! We appreciate your kind words, and can't wait for you to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, MN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Efficient and comfortable accommodations. TV functions not smooth and quick. Nice location that allows walking downtown. Sandy beach on a lake that is fishable for large muskies and walleyes. Breakfast not too hearty as there was not meat selection.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to post such a kind review of our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry that there was not a wide selection of meat during your stay- we do rotate our menu regularily but you may have had breakast on a day that we did not have many meat selections. Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Lake
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If staying in the Bemidji area, this is the place to stay. Get a lakeside room and leave your window open. I woke to Loons singing and a flat calm lake that was worth paying the extra for lake view. Hotel also has Green Mill to eat at and was open late.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MapleLakeJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayla W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and taking time to complete our survey! We appreciate your feedback! I am gla dyou were able to enjoy the loons! Have a great summer and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
100 reviews
23.5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
Address: 1019 Paul Bunyan Dr S, Bemidji, MN 56601-3223
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Hampton Inn And Suites Bemidji
Hampton Inn Bemidji
Hampton Inn Hotel Bemidji
Bemidji Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing