We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PET FRIENDLY ... Bonus!”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We arrived in Bemidji and were looking for a Pet friendly place to stay and were told there were only two motels in town that would accommodate us. We tried the first one only to be told the extra charge for a pet was $50.00 so we tried the second motel. Lucky for us it turned out to be The Best Western Bemidji Inn. Our room was newly updated and extremely comfortable. We were also fortunate to have access to laundry facilities as we had been travelling across Canada and the U.S. for almost three weeks. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was lovely and we were offered a good breakfast menu. The room charge was very competitive, in fact it was on the lower end of our hotels during this trip. The town seemed very pretty and I would consider a return just to tour the town some day. Thank you for the great accommodation.

Room Tip: Pet friendly, a true find.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Thank you for your nice comments. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed overnight and for the most part enjoyed the visit. The room was very nice and comfortable. I enjoyed the swimming pool. I called ahead and made a reservation and I was charged just as they quoted me, no surprises. The breakfast was nice. If you don't have a car there's pretty limited vending choices, but the prices aren't over the top. I like the way that everything is on the inside.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knoxonatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloDuluth, Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2011

Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. Please keep in mind for your next visit that we do offer additional food items from behind the front desk, such as ice cream and pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Nice rooms very updated and clean! The staff when I arrived was very busy and not the friendliest but that's ok. I had a king bed room and it was very nice. The only problem was the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable for me. They had good breakfast options and was close to things in the area. I would say this is a great hotel in the area and the price was good as well.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PenguinJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelloDuluth, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. As we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service, I do apologize for your experience at check in. I would like to insure that upon your next visit, the experience with our staff will be above your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is not the fanciest best western but if you need to be in Bemidji it will do the job. we had a problem with the AC in the room, when we told the desk about in less than 10 minutes it was fixed. The room was not real alrge but it was quiet and did the job. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We found this an acceptable hotel in an area which has somewhat limited choices. We stayed here two years ago and twice during the month of June 2011. Not much had changed except that the hallway carpet is showing its wear even more. Rooms were clean but generally small, in our experience, as is the common area. Breakfast was o.k. The staff was helpful. No negatives to report but not any superlatives, either.

Room Tip: On our first stay we had a room so small that we could barely turn around. Ask about the size of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My work takes me to Bemidji two days per week, each week during the school year. Originally, I chose the Best Western based upon price. It did not take long for me to realize the staff had more to offer than just a good price. Friendly, efficient, accomodating, professional, and willingness to make my stay comfortable are a few descriptive words that cause me to conclude price is only a portion of the formula for a pleasant stay. Since I began staying there, numerous improvements have been made to the property indicating a long-term commitment to quality. I've been satisfied with my choice of staying there and am convinced most travelers should be also.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babaa-ayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

This hotel over charged me and several of my co-workers. When we called to correct the problem we were consistently put on hold and never assisted.The Manager was very rude. I was told that all my calls were lost and my issue was forgot about. Seven months later and I still have not been payed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank calirose22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
105 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bemidji
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: £62 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing