We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Bemidji is a good half-way point for those us cutting across the US from western Canada to eastern Canada. It had been a long drive in a bad heat wave, but the warmth and humour of our check-in staff made us feel very welcome and relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bug1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We love what we do and are so happy this was evident!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    75
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
97
47
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Valley City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

If you are visiting Bemidji you need to stay at the Best Western. Great value for individuals or groups, amazing staff and pleasurable accommodations. Monica and Tracy were the best arranging my group stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our future travelers and our team! Monica and Tracey are so happy that everything worked out great for you and your group. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our recent stay was excellent, this hotel has a great location, comfortable beds, nice pool area and a patio with comfortable chairs. We found the staff very friendly and helpful and would definitely stay here any time we are in Bemidji.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank monks17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Isn't the patio awesome?! Thank you for posting your review and come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stay at the Best Western in Bemidji about 11 times a year for business, and I have been staying here for at least five years. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the rooms are always clean and comfortable, & the breakfast is very good as well. When I travel for work, all I am looking for is a clean, quiet and comfortable room, with a decent breakfast, and they have it here. Last year my husband and I also stayed one night for a personal trip with our dog, and they were very accommodating. I would recommend it for anyone traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaco0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you for being our guest for the past few years as it has been our pleasure having you! I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Plain, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Bemidji Inn and was very pleased. It was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The free breakfast was very good with many selections. The chairs in the dining area were not comfortable because you sink way down in them. I have a bad back so couldn't sit on them. I would definitely choose that motel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are so happy you were pleased with your stay and I appreciate your comment about the chairs in the breakfast bar. We are currently discussing options for better seating. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed the night before picking up our puppy from Torgs. The two ladies working were very nice. The room was clean and I think the bed and pillow combination was perfect. The breakfast was fully stocked and couldn't find anything to nit pick. I wish I would have gotten there earlier to try out the pool. Maybe next time. Thanks and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leifandmindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Made our reservation via phone as I had a few questions. The staffperson was SO
friendly and acted as if she had all the time in the world to talk to me! We arrived after a long 7 hour drive and were again met with a very friendly and welcoming staff. We had no problems during our 3 night stay over Memorial Day weekend. The breakfast was good and they did well keeping all items filled. Waffles were some of the best we have ever had. Would have enjoyed some variety over the three mornings we had breakfast but no big deal. Really liked the chocolate and other muffins! That may sound sort of weird, but so many places the muffins all taste alike and are not that great. These were. Tracey went over and above trying to find chocolate muffins! What a wonderful lady to visit with! She does a great job with customer service and it was very much appreciated! Back to breakfast, would suggest getting sugar free syrup to have available for the diabetic we had in our group. Beds were comfortable. Enjoyed having a microwave and frig. in our room. We will definitely stay here again! Hope Tracey and others are getting paid what they are worth. Their customer service is definitely a reason to return!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so keep that in mind if you cannot climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and it is always a pleasure to get the opportunity to hear about specific members of our team. I am so happy you shared your candid comments about our breakfast as we are currently in the process of re-vamping it to make it the best breakfast in town! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Property: Best Western Bemidji Inn
Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing