We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for the hockey team”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel for the hockey team”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel with nice rooms.The pool area was kinda small but a nice setup.The breakfeast area was ok.The staff was nice but this one lady was kinda cranky.If you go to Bemidji for any reason stay at the Best Western because its the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiurwyikjjbcxssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience with our breakfast host and I have spoken to her about this. Customer service is our #1 priority!! We hope to see you during the next tournament in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    81
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
105
55
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2013

An older hotel, room and bathroom were small by newer hotel standards but the facilities were well maintained. Air conditioning needs to be updated; unit fan does not turn off when chosen comfort level is reached. This would be a problem for those who cannot go to sleep with a fan running. It was not a concern for my wife and I since we were both extremely tired. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a restful night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. As we continue to update the hotel to exceed our guest's expectations, your feedback is so important to us! I apologize for your experience with the A/C unit in your room. We are currently putting new A/C units in each of the rooms so I can assure you that this would not be an issue during a future visit. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is good, as is the location; right off the highway when coming from the North, and very close to the airport. But the best part was the staff. They were all extremely helpful, especially Sharon, who worked the overnight/breakfast shift, and went out of her way to help us at midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnip_eggers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! We love our location as we are central to all the activities Bemidji has to offer and we have an awesome map at the front desk highlighting places to eat and things to see while you are in town. I am so happy to hear your comments about our staff and I will let Sharon know how much she was appreciated. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I have stayed here several times, because they take pets. They pay attention to every detail. Like the welcome call, cardboard cups in the great hot breakfast (sausage, omlets, hard boiled eggs), beautiful flowers, etc. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
We are so delighted with your appreciation of the things we feel are so important! It is our goal that you truly feel like we are your home away from home each time you stay with us. Take care and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Enjoyed our experience on our overnight stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable, microwave and mini-fridge useful. Good selection of breakfast foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

After our long drive, we were very pleasantly surprised by this very nice property! Great staff and very clean rooms. I am a bit of a clean freak, so I usually notice and less-than-clean areas - but room was spotless.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkMGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for the nice review and I am so happy that you were pleased with your stay. I will share your comments with our housekeeping team as they work so hard to make each guest feel the way you did! Come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wykoff, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I can't say enough good things about the staff. Their friendliness, helpfulness went above and beyond. They made you feel a part of their Best Western family. The rooms were neat and clean. If I had a problem in my room it was promptly taken care of . Every day the staff was fixing cleaning inside and out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Barb F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for posting your review. When you stay with us, you ARE a part of the family! Come back again soon. The coffee is always on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Property: Best Western Bemidji Inn
Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing