We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel'n Old Guy”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
St. Michael, MN, United States
1 review
“Travel'n Old Guy”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Very friendly staff and the property is ALWAYS clean and fresh. Excellent breakfast and pool/hot tub really clean and refreshing.... easy access off HWY 71 north. Stay at this property many times and have never been dissatisfied.... Best in the area....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you so much for posting your comments about our hotel. We consider all of our return guests a part of our hotel’s family and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    81
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
103
52
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

One night stay at the end of an 11 day camping trip. From the time I called the Inn to make reservations until check-out, everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and helpful. Very clean room, comfortable bed, with better than average pillows. Whirlpool and swimming pool were in top shape. Breakfast buffet had the typical offerings, but the quality was better than many others that we have been to. Every time we encountered one of the staff, they asked if all was OK and if there was anything needed, Plus they gave a warm welcome to Pixie the dog. Quiet room, despite the Inn being near heavily trafficked roads. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry-Anne-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Spent one night here while on road trip. Ck in was fine, had a room on second floor. Nice bed, small bath but certainly fine. I was concerned that noise might be a problem but I did not hear anything at night. Good night's sleep. Breakfast was regular BW and was fine. Ck out fast, no problems. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

First time ever that we took a trip with the Fur Kid. So happy with the stay, and the open attitude of the staff regarding our pup! Welcomed by all staff with open arms. We were told that he could have "all access", and not to worry.... Even the pool (hope they were joking on that one!)

Room a tad on the small side, but fit the bill handily.

Breakfast average fare, nothing to complain about.

All public areas, and parking lot, incredibly clean.

Right next door to a Chinese buffet, and on the main drag for all shopping that needed to be done.

great job!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We are glad you brought your pet as they are always welcome! And, no, they are not allowed in the pool. :) Hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Nice little hotel with nice rooms.The pool area was kinda small but a nice setup.The breakfeast area was ok.The staff was nice but this one lady was kinda cranky.If you go to Bemidji for any reason stay at the Best Western because its the best.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiurwyikjjbcxssd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for your experience with our breakfast host and I have spoken to her about this. Customer service is our #1 priority!! We hope to see you during the next tournament in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 August 2013

An older hotel, room and bathroom were small by newer hotel standards but the facilities were well maintained. Air conditioning needs to be updated; unit fan does not turn off when chosen comfort level is reached. This would be a problem for those who cannot go to sleep with a fan running. It was not a concern for my wife and I since we were both extremely tired. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a restful night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. As we continue to update the hotel to exceed our guest's expectations, your feedback is so important to us! I apologize for your experience with the A/C unit in your room. We are currently putting new A/C units in each of the rooms so I can assure you that this would not be an issue during a future visit. We hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The hotel is good, as is the location; right off the highway when coming from the North, and very close to the airport. But the best part was the staff. They were all extremely helpful, especially Sharon, who worked the overnight/breakfast shift, and went out of her way to help us at midnight.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnip_eggers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay! We love our location as we are central to all the activities Bemidji has to offer and we have an awesome map at the front desk highlighting places to eat and things to see while you are in town. I am so happy to hear your comments about our staff and I will let Sharon know how much she was appreciated. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
97 reviews
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Property: Best Western Bemidji Inn
Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing