We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good and the bad”

Best Western Bemidji Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Baxter, Minnesota
1 review
“The good and the bad”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

First time staying at this hotel. The room was rather small, but was at a good price, I believe at just under $90 for the night. What the room lacked in size, the breakfast made up for the next morning. Hot and cold items with a wide variety of choices. Had difficulty using wireless internet. However, the real downer of this trip was the swimming pool and hot tub. Both of them had as "suspicious lack of chlorine odor that is used to sanitize such things." While no one likes too much of this substance and the effect that has, to smell none wasn't comforting. Additionally, both of them were filled with skin particles floating everywhere. A couple of us had burning sensations on our skin. If it weren't for the condition of the swimming pool and hot tub, this would have been a very positive place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Owner at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear you liked the breakfast. We have been working on improving it over the last few months and soon it will be even bigger and better. We are aware of the pool issues and have been remodeling and updating this area over the last 2 months and hope to have it complete and perfect for our customers by the end of the first quarter. Check us out next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    75
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
97
47
19
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,WI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great price, easy location off the highway, very helpful staff. We stay at the Best Western twice a year when we come to town for family reunions.The breakfast is hot and included, lots of free parking, and a good sized hot tub and sauna.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DJames37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for posting your review! We are so pleased that you enjoy each stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Our family stayed at this Best Western for two nights. The staff were some of the friendliest we have ever encountered and we have stayed a lot of places! Would prefer queen beds in the double bed rooms. Double beds are SO small. Beds were comfortable though and everyone slept well. Breakfast was okay. Eggs were the pre made omelet type and had little taste. The sausage was poor quality and also had little taste. Nice variety of items such as yogurt, cereal, muffins, donuts, juices, milk and fresh fruit. We were told they are remodeling the entry area. Were disappointed that the pool was closed both nights we were there due to maintenance--our grandson always looks forward to a pool. We paid $10/night for a rollaway and I should have disputed that. The mattress about went to the floor when our daughter slept on it. The staff was so nice though that I decided to forget it! The price was reasonable and we would stay there again due to the friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank gmasheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you so much for sharing you review! I am happy to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on you during your stay. Thank you for the comments abut the breakfast as we just made some changes and need your feedback to make some more! Just wait until the bigger, better breakfast room is open! In addition, I would like to apologize about the pool being closed while you were staying with us.

We feel terrible about the rollaway and it has since been thrown out! Please give Monica, our General Manager, a call as soon as possible at (218) 751-0390 (or toll free at (877) 857-8599) as we would appreciate the opportunity to refund you for it.

We hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west st paul,mn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is one of the only places I will stay when I am in Bemidji. This place makes you feel like you are at home. It is a clean place to stay. With a pool and hottub and a sauna it makes it the best for the worker or the whole family to stay at. You also get 10% off at the Ground Round a place to eat wright by your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Thank you for the review! We are so pleased you feel at home with us, as we all consider the hotel as our home away from home. :) Great tip about the Ground Round. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

During deer season we had three rooms Nov. 9, 10 and 11, 2013. We look forward to staying at this Best Western as we have done for several years during the deer season. It is most comfortable and fits our needs. The employees: Monica, Tracy and Brenda are most helpful and make our stay a very pleasant one. It is a very convenient place to stay and easy access.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West side and first floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktrudd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for the review! The entire staff looks forward to hunting season every year because of guests like you and it is so enjoyable to have your group stay with us! If you don't make it to town again before the 2014 deer season, we look forward to seeing you again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Motel is a little dated but the friendly staff and value for the room is worth a look.They made the stay away from home a little more pleasurable. I would recommend this motel for buissness or pleasure. Good location close to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay. We hope you come and stay again soon. PS - Renovations to the lobby and breakfast areas will be completed shortly after the first of the year and it's going to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west st paul,mn, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

this Best Western in Bemidji is the best place to stay at when you are in Bemidji. they make you feel like you are at home. nice pool,hot tub. they are willing to help you out if you need anything when you stay with them. I will not stay in Bemidji if i can not atay here. i will change my date so i can stay at this Best western.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Bemidji Inn, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Wow! Thank you for the awesome review! We consider our returning guests as a part of our extended family and it truly warms my heart when I hear comments like yours. See you again soon, the coffee is on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#9 of 10 in Bemidji
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
23.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Bemidji MN
Super 8 Bemidji MN
#6 of 10 in Bemidji
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bemidji Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bemidji Inn

Property: Best Western Bemidji Inn
Address: 2420 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-8790
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Bemidji Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open the door to a spectacular all-season getaway with all comforts of home at this Bemidji hotel in Minnesota. This Bemidji hotel offers great amenities and services including free high speed Internet access, Jacuzzi and indoor heated pool. In addition, the Best Western Bemidji Inn offers a deluxe complimentary continental breakfast every morning. Top it all off with an excellent staff and 24-hour customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Bemidji Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bemidji
Bemidji Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing