We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A wonderful night”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We spent one of the most enjoyable nights of our vacation at the Bemidji Holiday Inn Express. I reserved a room with a double whirlpool tub and we spent about 90 minutes in it. We were plenty relaxed for the rest of the evening! Needless to say, we slept well and woke up refreshed.
The hotel was pleasant, clean and comfortable. It was an easy driving distance to the lake and the restaurants we wanted to visit.
I would recommend it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get one of the rooms with a double hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Come back again soon!

Jessica Durkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    28
    31
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
25
4
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed here on previous occasions. I am impressed that this small hotel is so well run. Simple accommodations, with in-house breakfast that surpassed my expectations for hotel type (Chobani Greek yogurt, oatmeal and boiled eggs: it's like I am at home!). Simple accommodations, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff, near Hwy and many nearby businesses. I will continue to stay here when I visit Bemidji.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your review! I am so pleased that you enjoy each stay with us and that it feels like home as we consider our returning guests a part of our family :) Hope to see you soon.

Jessica Durkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was here for 4 nights on business. Staff is A+++. Walls are thick, despite a full house there was very little noise from other rooms, occasional hallway sounds but overall very quiet.
Didn't feel too clean though. Carpet is a bit sticky, hallways a bit dingy. Didn't really spend a lot of time in the room. Fine for in and out stay.

Room Tip: Can request minifridge for room. They have a limited supply available for the asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBEMIDJI, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review. I am so happy to hear your comments about our staff as we love what we do! I appreciate your feedback about the hotel. I can assure your that our hotel is clean but I do understand your comments about the carpet. When it is humid, the carpet can seem a bit damp. In addition, we are currently getting bids for new carpeting throughout the hotel. We hope to have you as our guest again!

Jessica Durkin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Bemidji is centrally located in Minnesota - on a beautiful lake. The Holiday Inn Express is next to a McDonald's and many other recognizable food chains - which is important to me as it is important to my 14 year old who is traveling with me. It is also located next to a wonderful grocery store. Small enclosed mall behind the grocery store. Wal-Mart and Home Depot are up the street.

The Holiday Inn Express had a good hot breakfast - automatic pancake maker, good cinnamon rolls, bacon and eggs early (sausage and eggs later). Coffee was excellent! Breakfast was from 6 to 9:30 a.m. Microwave in the lobby. Sparse fitness room but it has a treadmill and that is all I want.

Staff is helpful and friendly. Room is immaculate and I slept very well. 14 year old complained that the pillows were to soft. AC in the room work well and was easily adjusted to the right temperature. Our room was next to the lobby but was still very quiet.

We used Bemidji as our base of operations to explore Minnesota. It is 2 hours to Voyageurs National Park and less than an hour to Itasca State Park (Mississippi headwaters).

Hotel is very affordable - we stayed during the week and are checking out Friday as it is sold out on the weekend. Many things in Minnesota are booked solid on the weekends.

Room Tip: Second floor has the breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille Z, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the awesome review and for the great information you have provided our future guests. We love being located here in the Northwoods. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was recently at this lovely establishment... I was in the area doing some advertising and the staff and the management where very accommodating and easy to work with... They were very polite and helped in any way they could through out my 4 day stay... :) The rooms are very clean... Even smells clean :) Also the hotel itself has a nice warm pool and hot tub to relax in...
Not to mention they always had some fresh baked cookies for us to enjoy.. I will for sure be going back to this establishment.. Thanks for a delightful experience....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIcholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille Z, Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We here at the Holiday Inn Express are so delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our goal is to make sure our guests are well taken care of during your visit. Hope to see you again soon :) happy holiday weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in this Hotel end of May 2014. It was very satisfying stay to be here. Rooms are maintained very well. All your needs are taken care of by managing persons. Break fast , coffee tea need are met with high standard, Swimming and Gym facilities are also provided. Overall excellent service is rendered by this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASIT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camille Z, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our property here in Bemidji. We are glad to hear that you were very satisfied and our staff was able to fulfill all of your needs. If you are ever in the area, we’d love for you to choose our hotel once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 3 night 12/18 to 12/21 reserved a King room suite. Arrived at the hotel after a long day on a work project and was quite wiped out. Checked in, that went smooth and easy, very friendly staff. Went to settle down and relax in the room and noticed the room appeared to be poorly made up. That evening went to a coworkers room to have a couple of beers and go over a few details on the project, got to his room and he said "check out the great housekeeping" bed appeared to be just tossed together. The next morning had breakfast in the breakfast bar, but only had cereal since that's all they had stocked. The breakfast person was only putting out a few items here and there. When asked if more eggs would be ready, reply was 10 minutes. For an empty place not good. That evening arrived back and noticed my room appeared to also be only tossed together, bed and pillows just tossed up to appear as if someone made a slight effort. Next morning more of the same for breakfast, not good. Now my last evening arrived back after a long day on the project and quite wiped out, staff greeted with a friendly hello and welcome back. Went to my room and whamo my room wasn't even touched. Bed not made, towels not replaced, other room items not replaced even the bad coffee packs. Went down to the front desk to complain and the two young ladies we're shocked. I asked for some fresh towels and soaps, the staff said they would let housekeeping know the next day since they all were gone for the evening. That evening the place was full with high school wrestling teams for a wrestling meet. Kids will be kids so let's just say the place was a little loud. The next morning I met my coworker for the so called breakfast buffet, let's just say good luck. 7am no food was ready and what was made was quickly grabbed by the kids quickly. My coworker also said his room was not made up yesterday so what housekeeping did that day who knows. Now I received my invoice and went to the front desk to complain about the price for the lack of service, the guy at the desk said he couldn't do anything and I'd have to talk to a manager later. About 4 hours later the manager called me apologizing for the lack of quality for my stay and deducted a small amount from the invoice. Now this was my 4th Express in 3 weeks; 1 out in Long Island, NY, 1 North East, PA and Schaumberg, IL all of these places we're above the level performers and would gladly rate them 4.5 to 5's but not this place. Many other quality hotels in Bemidji

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MNCandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEBEMIDJI, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bemidji, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
I would like to apologize about the short comings you experienced during your stay at our property. The supervisors in each department have been made aware of the situation and are looking at ways to improve the service we are providing our guests. We thank you for your feedback, apologize for the inconveniences and are planning to improve the service we offer here at the Holiday Inn Express.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bemidji hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
95 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
22.9 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bemidji

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Address: 2422 Ridgeway Ave NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-2147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Conference Center located in the heart of Bemidji next to the Paul Bunyan Mall and several excellent eating establishments. We are only minutes from Bemidji State University and the Paul and Babe Amusement Park and approximately 40 minutes from the headwaters of the Mississippi River located within Itasca State Park. Beautiful Lake Bemidji and Bemidji State Park are only minutes away and are surrounded by many various trails. Free printed brochures and other information about the area is provided at the front desk. All standard rooms have two queen size beds, 37 in Flat Screen TV's with HD channels, a hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board, and a telephone. Selected rooms offer a king bed with an in-room Jacuzzi and 40 inch Flat Screen Smart TV. All rooms also have free high speed Internet. Visit Bemidji, MN and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji Hotel Bemidji
Holiday Inn Bemidji
Bemidji Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing