We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was a very pleasant stay, and room was comfortable and gave me everything I needed for a restful night. They even got me signed up for frequent stays, noting that my number was of the old system and They couldn't use that any more.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you were signed up for our FREE rewards program. For every night you stay at an Americinn you get one point. After receiving ten points you can choose between a $40.00 check to you or a $75.00 voucher good for a stay at any Americinn. Where else can you earn cash while you sleep?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

I am an Environmental Technician. My job requires me to stay on the road roughly 80% of the year. I have never had the Home away from home experience quite like I experienced at this hotel. The man behind the desk, Lane, is a true friend. He will go out of his way to make you feel like more than a guest. He makes you feel like part of the family. Thank you Lane for such a great chapter in my life on the road. Thanks again for the fond memories and laughter at the Americinn in Bemidji, Minnesota. It can be so hard to find nice people you can trust working on the road. Thanks Again.

Sincerely,

Cameron L. Pieske

Room Tip: If you want to spend the extra money on a Kinq suite with a jacuzzi, it is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Welcome home to see some smiling faces. Some of our staff has been here for 12+ years and consider this "Home away from Home". Cozy up by the fire and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate and visit with family, friends or the front desk staff. Thank you for the nice review and we would LOVE to see you back next time you Visit Bemidji!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

hotel was nice but way too much $ for what you get. Parking lot was not cleaned well. Rooms were clean and nice but for $135 a night plus tax it is not a value. If the price point was lower I would stay there again but not for what they are charging.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for sharing your positive experience at the Americinn of Bemidji. Our room rates include a deluxe breakfast in the morning, indoor pool and whirlpool, all updated rooms have a microwave and fridge. Rates are based on demand in our area with several hotels higher priced and some lower. I hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in Bemidji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Nice breakfast in the morning, soup and warm cookies in the evening! All of the staff were very friendly. Beds and rooms were comfy. Hotel was quiet as was the hotel and pool. The lobby is warm and inviting with coffee on!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Jenelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for noticing! Our guests are important to us and we want to make your stay hassle free from the time you check in to the time you leave. I'm glad you took advantage of our cozy lobby and enjoyed our 24 hour coffee bar and warm cookies upon checkin. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Check in was easy. Staff was friendly and always ready to answer any questions. Room was clean and quiet. fitness room easily accessible. Close to activities and restaurants. Close access to state park Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thanks for noticing! Our guests are important to us and we want to make your stay hassle free from the time you check in to the time you leave. I'm glad you took advantage of our cozy lobby and enjoyed our 24 hour coffee bar and warm cookies upon checkin. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had booked 4 rooms close together. The staff provided exactly what we asked for. We stay there every year at the Paul Bunyan Bonspiel in Bemidji, Minnesota. Food was great for breakfast. Met some great people at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Hank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Bemidji is the curling capital of the United States and we are located just across the street from the Bemidji curling club. Curlers bring a lot of excitement to the area and we are glad we could accomodate all your requests. Come give us a try in the summer and see what else the Bemidji area has to offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Comfortable clean place to stay. They offer free soup in the evening and a good breakfast in the AM. This is my favorite place to stay when I'm in Bemidji! I would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerBemidji_MN, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

The soup is hot when the outside is not! Come on in and warm up with a bowl of soup and a warm chocolate chip cookie on Monday - Thursday nights. A hot homestyle breakfast is served daily from 6-10am. We have lots of options to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Bemidji, MN
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
0.9 mi away
Best Western Bemidji Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
106 reviews
23 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji

Address: 1200 Paul Bunyan Dr NW, Bemidji, MN 56601-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Bemidji
Price Range: £77 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently upgraded rooms at the AmericInn Lodge and Suites Bemidji include updated furnishings, room decor, 39"flat screen TVs and cozy Serta(R) Perfect Sleeper beds. The AmericInn Bemidji hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the Bemidji lakes area where the legend of Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue Ox are still alive and well. Golfing, boating, shopping, sports activities and a host of other activities await you in Bemidji. Come and enjoy the beautiful lakes area, rest, renew and recharge with us at the AmericInn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Bemidji

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing