We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 December 2012

I was there for just two days to attend a wedding. The bedrooms are big and comfortable. Everything is very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The tv is a little outdated, but who travels to watch tv? Very friendly staff and they do offer shuttle service. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariepaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

Our 3 days' stay was actually quite un-eventful, everything worked out very fine - pools, gym, breakfast, clean and comfort room. The best part was the very good price which we paid less than $100 a night. We came for a party held at the golf course close to this hotel, not knowing that the organizer had picked another hotel. However, since we'd checked in this hotel, the organizer decided to cancel their booking at the other hotel and moved the "party central" to this Comfort Suites instead. Everyone seemed to be happy with the switch, no complaints heard.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Since I was one of the lucky ones who lives in the City of Blaine and on a street where they were redoing the sewage system, we had to stay at Comfort Suites for a couple days. I have since been tempted to pretend that I am staying there and walk in for the continental breakfast that was surprisingly delicious! There was a numerous amount of choices and the juice machine was amazing as well. From bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, sausage, ham, to the waffle maker offering regular and strawberry waffles, you can't go wrong! This is definitely the place to be for breakfast..not only that, the rooms were great! I had a little trouble with my remote but the rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were great as well!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SC1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Locked out of back door twice, it took several tries to enter my room each time i tried, even after switching my key cards three times. An employee walked right into our room and was surprised we were there. She said."oh they told me this foor was empty" the pool was shut down for maintenance till three pm on our "full day" the carpet was old and used up. The building seemed used up. Wouldnt go back for free.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twominutewonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We checked in late on a Thurs night and were told that the breakfast the next morning was from 6-10. When we arrived downstairs for breakfast at 9:15, there was a sticky note on the wall plaque changing the 10 to 9.
Other guests who were in the breakfast area let us in (through the locked door) since the food was still out, we figured it was ok to just grab a few things and be out of the way quickly.
When the staff saw us, the hurriedly and honestly, rudely started grabbing the food and taking it into the back room.
I understand that they have set times and we would have been down earlier if we had been given the correct information.
I would have appreciated a staff member politely approaching us about the problem as opposed to just making us feel uncomfortable and leaving hungry.

The bed and room were quite comfortable and if it weren't for the breakfast thing, I would have left a 4 or 5 star review.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gl_avfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Rooms are clean, but need a deep cleaning to get the dirt/dust in corners, the thick lint in the bathroom exhaust fan grate, hard water stains in the toilet, beverage spills inside the fridge, etc. Beds are comfortable and room has fridge and micro. But TV's are old - need to upgrade to flat screens. The staff never seem to be at the front desk, always had to wait. They are friendly, but not to professional. Often stay seated behind desk instead of standing up to serve guest, and one gal was dressed like she was on her way to the gym to work out. Good property, but needs some deep cleaning and staff re-training in professional dress and behavior.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent Room, Reasonably priced and very friendly staff. We were in town for a Tournament at the National Sports Park in Blaine and this facility was walking distance to the fields and to the Target.

Breakfast was okay, but Staff helped us with receiving and holding boxes of gear shipped to us for the tournament.

We visited some sports bars right near the hotel and some areas in the Washington Exit area of downtown Minneapolis.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanceCraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore Street NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing