We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for larger group”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel was awesome! Huge rooms for a reasonable price. Great pool area and nice continental breakfast, which is very helpful if you have children. It is very convenient if you have anything going on at the Fogerty Ice Arena - Hockey or Curling! Good value if you are sleeping 4 or more. Otherwise a little spendy for 2.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

Check-in was smooth and the manager was very personable. The room was large, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Most importantly, the room was clean. Only downside to the room was the older CRT television and the remote didn't work well.

Breakfast was decent, not the best I've ever had at a hotel, though. It did have some nice hot options like eggs, ham, and waffles.

We couldn't get the pool door to unlock. Not a biggie, as we weren't planning on swimming. Through the door, it looked nice with a pool, jacuzzi, and zero-entry pool for little kids.

The fitness center was just a bike, an elliptical, and a treadmill, nothing for weights. The remote in there didn't work well, either, and the water jug was empty.

Although the arcade room smelled old and musty, it was a nice size and had a variety of games in it.

With a little attention, this hotel could be really nice and would easily get a 4-5 rating from me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pc350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room was large and reasonably clean - but not what you would call spotless clean. Bed was comfortable, and the towels were nice and thick. Good hot water supply in shower. Breakfast was typical. Front desk clerk at check in was not very friendly - had a bit of an attitude. Overall the place is OK, but nothing great. Unfortunately, there is not much choice in Blaine. Only a couple of hotels, or drive from another nearby suburb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel staff was VERY accommodating especially the gentleman at the front desk. Breakfast meals were outstanding and different each day of the week. I would definitely recommended this hotel to my friends. Coffee was less than desirable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We missed breakfast, they stop serving at 9 too early for us on vacation. Other then that the room was nice and big, loved that! we just stayed one night couldn't afford another night here! We came from AZ to visit with family.

Room Tip: get up early for breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Jossie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

After a 1 night stay we were greeted in the morning with 1 bedbug on our clothing and 1 found on the wall. Now we have to freeze and heat all our personal belongings so we don't bring them home. Do not stay in a hotel with bedbugs, you won't stop "itching all over for days"!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Travelpals988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guesthouse2, Manager at Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We as a management team at the Centerstone Suites take bed bugs as a very serious matter and take many proactive approaches to prevent any such incidents from ever occurring.

In this specific case there were no bed bugs found. This was a case of swallow bugs, similar in appearance but common in households during the summer months.

We have yet to have a case of bed bugs at the Centerstone Suites due largely in part to our proactive housekeeping, room inspections and demand for cleanliness and customer satisfaction.

We train our staff on what to look for in rooms, spend additional time cleaning each guest room and always have a manager check each room before it is ready for occupancy.

The management team at the Centerstone Suites is committed to providing a clean, comfortable and enjoyable experience to each of our guests.

We value your input and always strive to become better and look forward to exceeding all of your expectations when you stay with us!


-Centerstone Suites Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

booked for wedding early june. 20+ rooms had trouble with reservations, lost missing with change over in company name. The Niel Castle the group coordnator was great to work with. They have one rude lady working front desk. Recieved multiple comments from our party how rude she was. The day of, I could not prepay for some of the rooms for late arriving relatives, I did not want to check them in, just put thier bill on my account. They could not do that, no payment taken until check in. My daughter is still waiting for the billing credit on her card for the bridal suite, should have been complimentary with the number of rooms rented. I would say management has to do a complete system review, make it easier. If I walk up and say I want these six guests bills put on my card, they should be flexible enough to find a way to make it happen. My sister left when they wanted a credit card at here check in, I had told her I would pick up her room, and I could not until they checked in, which was while I was at the reception. I did not want to have a stack of room keys to had out, I had enough on my plate that day.

The rooms were nice, the night staff was great, I cannot imagine having the patience of the staff with all those people coming in loud and rowdy from the reception. the rooms were well insulated, we had people sleeping next to party rooms and they said they didn't even hear the party.

The breakfast worked as a meeting place were we said our goodbyes.

Overall, nice place, great staff, except for the one rude lady. I would recomend this place.

Room Tip: only stayed on fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winelover9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
5 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Mounds View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: £76 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing