We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family friendly find in Blaine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were in town for a family funeral and as a family of six it can be hard to find a hotel to fit our family in one room. This hotel was fantastic! Prices were extremely reasonable. Our room had a king bed, sleeper sofa and bunk beds with twin on top and full on bottom in its own room with a TV which the kids loved! Also had a microwave, refrigerator and coffee pot. We had plenty of space and it was really nice to be able to shut the door when the little kids went to bed. No flat screen TVs yet, but it looks like they are in the process of some remodeling so maybe its coming. Room was very very clean.

There was no noise from adjacent rooms but lots of hallway noise until about 1030 pm when it quieted down. I dont know why parents let their kids run up and down the halls at a hotel!

Pool area is really neat. They have a regular pool which goes from 3-5 ft, a kiddie pool that has a zero entry and 1 ft depth and a hot tub. Water was nice and warm and we greatly enjoyed it. The kiddie pool is a nice touch for infants and toddlers.

Breakfast buffet was included and had lots of choices from sausage gravy and biscuits, eggs and waffles to muffins, donuts, cereals and fruit. The staff did a great job keeping the buffet area filled at all times. She really worked hard and was really pleasant too! Room is a decent size but does fill up at prime breakfast time.

Location is fantastic adjacent to a culvers and near a target as well as many other eateries. We would without hesitation stay here again if in the Blaine area!

Room Tip: would recommend a higher floor due to some hallway noise from above.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tln331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

The room was huge, very clean, updated, comfortable, and warm. I've been traveling extensively for two weeks and have stayed in countless hotels and this has been the nicest so far. I'd definitely stay again. Thank you so much.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel was awesome! Huge rooms for a reasonable price. Great pool area and nice continental breakfast, which is very helpful if you have children. It is very convenient if you have anything going on at the Fogerty Ice Arena - Hockey or Curling! Good value if you are sleeping 4 or more. Otherwise a little spendy for 2.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Check-in was smooth and the manager was very personable. The room was large, beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. Most importantly, the room was clean. Only downside to the room was the older CRT television and the remote didn't work well.

Breakfast was decent, not the best I've ever had at a hotel, though. It did have some nice hot options like eggs, ham, and waffles.

We couldn't get the pool door to unlock. Not a biggie, as we weren't planning on swimming. Through the door, it looked nice with a pool, jacuzzi, and zero-entry pool for little kids.

The fitness center was just a bike, an elliptical, and a treadmill, nothing for weights. The remote in there didn't work well, either, and the water jug was empty.

Although the arcade room smelled old and musty, it was a nice size and had a variety of games in it.

With a little attention, this hotel could be really nice and would easily get a 4-5 rating from me.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pc350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The room was large and reasonably clean - but not what you would call spotless clean. Bed was comfortable, and the towels were nice and thick. Good hot water supply in shower. Breakfast was typical. Front desk clerk at check in was not very friendly - had a bit of an attitude. Overall the place is OK, but nothing great. Unfortunately, there is not much choice in Blaine. Only a couple of hotels, or drive from another nearby suburb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Hotel staff was VERY accommodating especially the gentleman at the front desk. Breakfast meals were outstanding and different each day of the week. I would definitely recommended this hotel to my friends. Coffee was less than desirable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We missed breakfast, they stop serving at 9 too early for us on vacation. Other then that the room was nice and big, loved that! we just stayed one night couldn't afford another night here! We came from AZ to visit with family.

Room Tip: get up early for breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Jossie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
6.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore Street NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Blaine
Price Range: £78 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Blaine at the National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing