We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Afternoon Dining”

Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Kempston
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Does what it says on the tin..pub food in a tidy surrounding...3 starters.. w large mains..2 drinks..£46.20..the going rate..clean and tidy..decent service

Thank dave6667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypole_Farm5690, Manager at Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Dave! We are glad that you enjoyed your time at maypole farm and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 759 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only place (to the best of my knowledge) that have indoor play area in Bedfordshire.

The food is very good. Roast are usually amazing and roast chef has fantastic bubbly personality. Other food is of very decent quality. Their cakes are amazing.

The prices are very reasonable.

All the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Moreover they have two zones: one for families with small kids, where the playground is, and another where small kids are not allowed and people can have nice fairly quiet lunch or dinner.

Overall, if the weather is not great (which is the case most of the time), it is the place to be with small children. And if you are not with small children, it is also worth considering.

Thank Pigrenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypole_Farm5690, Manager at Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing review!! We are delighted that you enjoyed our carvery and the kids play area. We are updating our cakes all the time so visit us again and we’ll treat you to one on the house! ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, food came to the table very hot , children's portions were very good and the choices available for them was ideal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank rcburraway6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypole_Farm5690, Manager at Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for you kind review. We are grateful to hear that you enjoyed our menu variety and that the portion sizes are up to your satisfaction. We hope to see again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We received a very warm and friendly welcome from one of the manager's Kayleigh and tried the sea bass from the new menu. The meal was very tasty and great value for money. Ryan our waiter was very attentive and helpful. Looking forward to our next visit.

Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypole_Farm5690, Manager at Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you had a wonderful experience, we will pass your feedback onto Ryan and Kayleigh who will be delighted to hear they gave you a fantastic experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As I have said, fatty food mostly, dirty cutlery, glasses and table.
Staff were pleasant.no more to be said.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maypole_Farm5690, General Manager at Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and please allow me to apologise for your visit. Please email 5690@greeneking.co.uk to discuss the details

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery also viewed

 
Bedford, Bedfordshire
Bedford, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Maypole Farm, Dining & Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;