We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pouso Lang Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Saint Germain(Lagoa da Conceicao)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praia Mole Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joaquina Beach Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Florianopolis Convention(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Slaviero Executive Florianopolis(Florianopolis)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oscar Hotel(Florianopolis)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Zepe Hotel(Lagoa da Conceicao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
143
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable roomscommon areashostswindsurfingpropertylagoonbrazilfloripaprivacyriopousada
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

​We loved our stay at Pouso Lang!
The location is great, in a calm street near the central area of Lagoa da Conceicao (5-7 min walk). The house is spacious and beautifully decorated, with a confortable common area (living room + kitchen) and terrace which includes a swimming pool and jacuzzi, just in front of the Lagoa da Conceicao. The room was simple, but very clean and with a very confy bed. I really enjoyed the hospitality of the Lang Family, and loved their adorable dog. We were quite lucky to be the only guests for one night, so our stay was very relaxing. We also borrowed their stand up paddle board to play in the lagoon. Nearby there is also a wind-/kitesurfing School, if you are into water sports.

Overall, great experience. If you are looking for tranquility at heart of the island, you can't go wrong by staying here.

Room Tip: A melhor vista é dos quartos Kitesurf and Windsurf.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Pouso Lang was by far the best place we stayed on our 3 week break in Brazil and Argentina. This is due equally to the amazing accommodation, the wonderful hosts and the perfect location. The accommodation overlooks the lake, where you can watch and join in with wind surfing, kite surfing, jet skiing - all sorts of watersports. Pouso Lang has a lovely little swimming pool, a relax room and a jacuzzi, all on the decking area that a number of rooms lead off. There are other rooms in the property that are towards the front of the property and do not have this view.

The entire accommodation is spotlessly clean! The rooms are clean, the bathrooms are the best we had whilst away - big enough for a couple and clean, with great showers. There is a lounge area where breakfast is served: a great fruit selection, breads, jams, cheese, meat, and cooked eggs are available. Everything is high spec and clean in the kitchen. The entire place has been really well designed and thought out to give the guests the best experience.

Pouso Lang is about a 5 minute walk to the centre of Lagoa Conceicao - in my view this is best place to stay. The cafes and restaurants are all wonderful, there are loads of really nice people and for a small 'town' it has enough to do. There are regular buses to the various beaches: we visited Barra and are so glad we didn't stay there as the beach was dirty and there wasn't much else going on. We cycled to Campeche: the beaches down there are beautiful and easily accessible from Conceicao. We also visited the central city and enjoyed it but were glad we had got away from cities for a while.

Konan, and his whole family, were so great. They were always available to help us out with ideas of where to go and how to get there. A friend took us out when the weather was bad and showed us other parts of the island. We felt really comfortable and safe staying here, so I would recommend it to any type of traveller.

If we were ever to go back to Florianopolis, we would most definitely stay here again. We couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the lake: it was perfect. If you'd prefer more privacy maybe consider the rooms at the front but we didn't find privacy an issue when we stayed.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikiMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This was my third time in Florianopolis and first stay at Pouso Lang. Pouso Lang is situated in a great location overlooking the lake and a few mins walk into town. The atmosphere at PL is very relaxed with very clean cozy facilities. Konan and Maite couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating during our stay. They both really made our stay great, as well as having an amazing Pouso. I recommend anyone staying in Floripa to stay at Pouso Lang.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We had wonderful holidays in Florianopolis this last January... in big part because of our stay in Pouso Lang Guest-House. From the very beginning to our goodbye the attention was excellent. Both hosts, the charming Konan and Maite, made us feel like we were at home. The room and the Guest House common areas (kitchen, living room with tv/dvd, swimming pool, yacuzzi and relax room) were very nice, clean and comfortable, all with an excellent taste. Their breakfast (café da amanha) were lovely! They surprised us every morning with all kinds of just-baked breads and typical fresh fruits from Brasil. They were always willing to help us with great trip advises as beaches, trails, cafes & restaurants and night activities! In a nutshell, a great place to spend your holidays and get to know the best of Florianopolis!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a beautiful view of the lake (Lagoa da Conceição) and some give you more intimacy with a nice view to the front garden.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our first trip to Brazil, and we felt as though we were at a home away from home - with an ocean view! The accommodations are new, clean, cozy and tasteful. The best part is that you are walking distance from the downtown of Lagoa, with plenty of wonderful restaurants and bars. Konan, and his entire family make you feel like family and nothing is too much to ask for - from paddle boarding, showing you around town, to setting up a taxi to the airport. And the breakfast is delicious :) highly recommend!

Room Tip: The windsurf room has beautiful ocean views!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishantmgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews