We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rollercoasters!!!!”

Nickelodeon Universe
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.99*
and up
The Big Ticket Adventure Pass: Minneapolis - St. Paul - Bloomington - Mall of...
Ranked #2 of 31 things to do in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Independence, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rollercoasters!!!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were very surprised by the rides and coasters we found inside. We didn't expect a whole lot from an in door amusement park, but were pleasantly surprised! You have to ride the Sponge Bob coaster!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    604
    166
    23
    12
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We took our grandson Mason when he was 10. The idea of our 4 day trip was to see the Mall, Nickelodeon for a day, and then do some exploring around the city. First day, we went to Nickelodeon, which lasted from 10 in the morning until close. Wow, what fun. So much fun, that is what we did for the next 3 days. We only left to go eat and sleep. There is something for everyone. I never do rides, but found myself doing just about everything they allowed me to do. I have 2 more grandchildren who are 5 and 3. Guess where we are going next year? Not very expensive. Just buy a wrist band and away you go. The food court is right there. Lots of different varieties of food. If there is nothing to your liking just go to the Mall. There are a lot of places to eat. Very clean. Staff were very friendly. Hope to see you there next summer?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Waltdis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ride Never Disappoint”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently made a stop here while at the MOA. The wide variety of rides allows fun for anyone. We only went on a few so we just bought points. If you are going on a number of them, look into buying the wristband pass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snowleftbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We took our 3 year old to Nickelodeon Universe, and all 3 of us had a great time. We all bought wrist bands, which was a mistake, since I'm not into the bigger rides and was her chaperone, so could've rode for free. Oh, well. She could do a lot of the rides with an adult and had a great time. When she was ready for a rest, we went shopping and my husband rode the bigger rides that he wanted to try. Love that you can buy the wrist bands for the whole day, take breaks to eat and shop, and continue riding. We really had a great time at this amusement park and would recommend it to all families with kids.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MicKel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, Safe, and Fun!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Visited Nickelodeon Universe with my ten year old daughter. She loved the rides and the unlimited wrist bands were a great value. Located in the centre of the mall, Nickelodeon Universe is easy to find and access. The are 4 main entrances.

There was a construction project underway (Hard Rock Cafe), but otherwise everything was clean, well maintained, and safe.

Wide selection of Nickelodeon themed rides for all levels. My daughter and I really enjoyed the Pepsi Orange Streak roller coaster that circles the entire park and provides a birds eye view of all the rides and attractions.

Would definitely visit again the next time I am in Minneapolis and MOA.

Helpful?
Thank jollybeggar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nickelodeon Universe also viewed

 

Been to Nickelodeon Universe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing