We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
26
27
12
16
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
27
12
16
59
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great service at an excellent price! The staff was super friendly. The location is close to the Mall of America and the airport. The rooms were the biggest I've seen in any hotel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This motel people were very helpful and very friendly. I was needed to make some print out and person from front desk help me for that. I did the park and fly and was well worth it. There was a snow those day and i had to park my car for three days. They asked for my car key and they moved my car under the roof. My car had no snow on it when I returned, and it was very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShawnLarrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

In town for Business, love it, staff are great, love the 40 inch falt screen tv, nice clean room, nice stay, Close to the Airport, and right by Mall Of America. Hd channels, you have to love that, had a wonderful experiance, thankyou

Room Tip: Stayed in rm 46, hugh room, nice bed
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

DO NOT stay here they bait and switch the price this place is a rip off we booked 2 weeks in advance 2 rooms for 3 weeks for our guys for work they called me the day the guys were to check in and told me they could not honor the price they quoted us and it would be $20.00 more a night. I asked to speak with the manager and was told he did not want to speak with me??? after I pressed Dawn and some choice words in the back ground from the manager he got on the phone and asked me what the hell did I want and it just went down hill from there and ended with him trying to charge my credit card. Again this place is a rip-off DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwoodinnandsuite, Webmaster at Northwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Northwood Inn and Suites

We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement.

Our sincere for the inconvenience you had whatsoever and howsoever unlikely it can be.

The entire issue has been investigated. Appropriate steps have been taken and this will never happen again.

Management has received extra training as to their responsibility to ensure that all guest are handled in the best possible manner and also to maintain an enduring hospitality

We are responding after taking honest efforts and not just to defend ourselves.

Once again please stay with us and experience the difference!

Sincerely
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The people were very helpful and very friendly. I did the park and fly and was well worth it, I will stay again, My truck had no snow on it when I returned, and it was very close to the airport, location of this property was very helpful in flying great restaurant next door!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews