We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean , friendly environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Northwood Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Northwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #43 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Nice and clean , friendly environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Staff was really friendly and they have good facilities for parking . I had visited the hotel in the winter during snow , but still i could park my car safely in the snowfall. The rooms are spacious and bigger than my expectation. The swimming pool was nice and clean . They serve breakfast too !!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    27
    12
    16
    59
See reviews for
45
29
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I just got in MN from St.louis.
I was looking for a hotel for weekly sty still i find a place to live.
I booked the deluxe room in this hotel and its was nicer and bigger then my exception.
There was a snow when i get there so they provide me a parking where i can protect my car with snow,,, i am impress with this hotel... NICE NICE NICE

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nevilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Staff was really nice and friendly. I had deluxe king size room, Room was bigger than my expectation. It had a TV, Fridge and Microwave. Bed was really comfortable.
In the morning breakfast was okay, they also have indoor swimming pool.(Small but nice and clean)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibs222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

A home away from home.Very nice and clean inside.I recommend to prefer if you want a pleasant stay at blooming ton.Nice spacious rooms,Clean and hygienic rest rooms.Nice breakfast.Staff was really nice and friendly.Swimming pool was really nice and clean.No worries when you come,its indoor.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aaloksa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Nice and comfy. Receptionist was nice and quick to check in. Paper work was easy and fast which made my trip very convenient. Cleanliness, continental breakfast and a pool too? Are you serious? This is way too good to be true. I enjoyed ever moment here. I would highly recommend anyone to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Great service at an excellent price! The staff was super friendly. The location is close to the Mall of America and the airport. The rooms were the biggest I've seen in any hotel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This motel people were very helpful and very friendly. I was needed to make some print out and person from front desk help me for that. I did the park and fly and was well worth it. There was a snow those day and i had to park my car for three days. They asked for my car key and they moved my car under the roof. My car had no snow on it when I returned, and it was very close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnLarrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northwood Inn and Suites

Property: Northwood Inn and Suites
Address: 1225 E 78th St, I-494, Exit 3, Bloomington, MN 55425
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Northwood Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Northwood Inn and suites Bloomington! The Mall of America is 1 mile from the Northwood Inn & suites for numerous shopping, dining and entertainment venues. Northwood Inn and suites is four miles from Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport and offers comfortable accommodations while having a central location near the region's main attractions. Guest services include 24-hour attendant, free parking, indoor heated pool, business services and a complimentary continental breakfast. Rooms feature complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and refrigerator. Dining options near the motel include Denny's, Split Rock Grille, Shells Café and Outback Steakhouse. The Water Park of America is three blocks from the motel featuring the largest indoor water park in America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Northwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northwood Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Bloomington Travelodge
Travelodge Bloomington
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Northwood Inn And Suites Bloomington/Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing