We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on August 23rd for one night. The photos on this site do not really do the hotel justice.

I felt very safe, and the hotel is very easy to access from the freeway. Front desk service was excellent - very friendly and helpful. The rooms were typically Hampton - comfortable and clean. Nice amenities and the usual Hampton Inn breakfast in the morning until 10:30 am. I would highly recommend. On a side note, the A/C in my room was not noisy. That's a huge deal for me, and it turned out that A/C or any typical hotel noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimifg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

This was a great hotel to stay in - however, there are TWO Hampton Inns near the Mall of America. We accidentally booked the one without the pool and a little further from the mall. We stayed in a king suite. The beds were wonderful - best sleep we've had in a hotel in a long time. The pull-out couch was fine for our grand-daughters, but would not recommend for larger adults. Bathrooms were spacious with nice amenities. The odd thing was that there was no microwave or refrigerator - and there was plenty of room in there to have them. When I book "suite" I assume they are going to be available to me. The breakfast was much better than your typical "continental" breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinto555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel was clean and the service was very good. Convenient location for the airport or mall. The Hampton Inn breakfasts are very good. Our family appreciated the fresh fruit and yogurt. Four thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliefromVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

I usually try to stay at Hilton or Doubletree properties. It seems every time I visit MN in the summer, everything is sold out, so I'm stuck with Hampton. It's not a bad place, but it's still a Hampton. Small bathroom, small toilet, average bed and linens, in room AC is loud, nice TV, but no HD service, no available electrical outlet by the bed. All of the typical issues I have with Hampton and why I try to avoid them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billsinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I booked this hotel based on reviews. We stayed in a "suite" room that I thought would have two rooms, but it was one big room. Once I got over the fact that it wasn't two rooms, we liked the large room. The room was clean, only not so good was the loud air conditioner, but maybe I could have changed it. The breakfast was good, my family really liked it. Get there before 9:30 though or you may miss some of the fruit and pastries. Only downside was how small the pool was. In the photos it looked like a long pool but it was quite small so my kids were disappointed. Would I stay here again? Maybe. I'll probably look for something more upscale next time. Overall good for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We loved this place. The rooms were spacious and quiet. The place was very clean. The breakfast was awesome. The staff were wonderful. We felt like kings. This was the best place we've ever stayed at. And we chose the place because of the low price relative to other hotels that met our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LowMaintFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a great value for the money. All staff was incredibly friendly and professional. Room was clean and nicely furnished. My only complaint was a relatively slow internet connection. Yes, it was free, yes it was "broadband." But relatively slow, and SKYPE calls were difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
1.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 4201 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1120 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £72 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing