We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Omaha
1 review
“Felt like home”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I came here to meet with colleagues and it felt just like home - this excellent stay would bring me back. My bedding was very fresh and comfortable and my space roomy. There was a great selection on the breakfast each morning and coffee was fresh and hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Marsha F- Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel, and your stay! I'm more than pleased that our staff did everything they could to make your stay enjoyable. When you travel to the Bloomington area again, I do hope we'll get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    101
    60
    33
    21
See reviews for
107
60
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed here at AmericInn this entire week during meetings with my company. I cannot express enough how impressed I am with how friendly the staff is. A shout-out to Linda, Lucas, Roger, Lindsey and Matthew, keep up the great work. The location is also very convenient, easy access, and close to many restaurants. Thank you all for a great stay this week!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Andrew F, Thank you so much for the great review! It is truley a joy to hear that we met all of you expectaions. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were happy with our clean and comfortable room at the Americinn Horel, but were really impressed when our daughters new car broke down in their entryway, Lucas helped her remove the car seats and contents of the car before towing, and rook them to a locked location. They welcomed our 3 young grandsons to sit in the lobby and watch cartoons while arrangements were made for a rental car, and all on a very busy game day! We travel a great deal, and thought they had one of the best breakfast bars we've ever seen. All this contributed to a great 5 say stay!

Room Tip: Email ahead with your specifics!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryaledup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm more than pleased that we met and exceeded your expectations. I will be sure Lucas see's this. Again, thank you, and I hope we can see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel before a NFL football game. The hotel was full. The front desk clerk was very courteous. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was packed, but the attendant seemed to be keeping up replenishing everything very well. The hotel is attached to a Denny's restaurant which was great for a late night snack. Convenient location and would recommend anyone to stay here before a game.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russnettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much for the compliments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again for another game! As you know, we're only 15 mins to the LightRail at the Mall of America!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

hotel is very nice ,the staff took care of our requests. we had a room at the end of the hall where it was nice and quiet. the beds were exceptional.fell asleep in one position and woke up in same. room was cleaned every day.if you are in the minneapolis area i would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Wow! Thank you so much for the excellent review! Guests like you make our job so much fun! Again, thank you for staying with us, and for the reccomendation. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here one night on a quick visit. Checked in, then went to meet friends. When we came back very late that night, we found our room given by mistake to another customer. The late night front desk clerk did give us another room but not much of an apology(not her fault, human error to blame). Fortunately the general manager Mathieu Morin took a more proactive approach when contacted the next business day. The room was excellent (once we got in) and our concerns were answered and resolved. We will stay there again and appreciate the professionalism of Mr Morin. The beds are comfortable and room clean. The hotel is easy to locate with good freeway access.

Room Tip: The rooms do not face the freeway so there is no noise issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Duluth_Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review! Again, I do apologize for room mix-up issue. As you stated, I have taken all the nessecary steps to ensure that never happens again! I very much look forward to accomidating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable, and the staff bent over backwards to make sure that you were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is a bonus, tea/coffee available 24 hours a day. I stayed there for three weeks straight on business, and don't have one complaint.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you sir for such a great review of our hotel. I am more than pleased that your three week stay was such a joy. Please come back and do that again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#36 of 42 in Bloomington
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Property: AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Address: 4201 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1120 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West Minneapolis, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing