We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites after flying into Minneapolis in the evening. While it is classed as an "airport hotel" it is actually 15-20 minutes drive from the airport. Having said this there are several hotels in close proximity and all are classed as airport hotels so I guess it is as close as you can get. We have found that some hotels near airports can be quite ordinary beauase most customers are in transit and will put up with sub-standard quality for the convenience of the location, but not the Staybridge. It was modern and clean, the staff were helpful and couteous, the complimentary breakfast caters for just about any taste, there is plenty of free parking, as well as a gym and pool, free internet. To top it off the price was excellent. I would have no hesitation staying here again and recommending this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank station
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel during your recent stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations during every stay, we are thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2010

The hotel exceeding my expectations. When I called to make a reservation, I asked if there were any rooms with 2 bedrooms. The woman said no but she would put me down as being interested in a room like that should one open up. We get to the hotel and the same person was working the desk. She said that she gave us two rooms that were connecting. One a studio room and one with a bedroom so we could have the two bedroom thing all for the price of a single room. That was so nice, have two teenagers that need their space, it was perfect. THat won us over there. We will definately stay at this hotel from now on. We were wanting to stay at the embassy, but that was mainly for the breakfast. The Staybridge's breakfast was nothing to sneeze at either. A combination of hot and cold foods. Strawberry topping, powdered sugar and whipped cream for the waffles instead of boring old syrup. The attendant took great care in making sure everything was always full and fresh. Nothing ever ran out.
The beds were super comfy, the mattress on the sofa sleeper for my son was kind of dirty, but he did not seem to mind.
The rooms were quite, no sound from the hallway or other rooms. We were by the elevator somewhat, and we heard nothing. The hotel was full, so it is not like there was no one around.
I would like to say to the staff... Thanks for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hangingonto29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

We're excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! First of all, we have made sure to replace the mattress from the sofa sleeper in your room as well, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We'll make sure to pass along these comments to our Breakfast staff, they will love to hear that they made a positive impact on your stay. Our entire team thanks you for staying with us, and we'll keep doing all we can to provide excellent guest service to all of our guests! Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

Friendly staff was helpful in every respect. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Breakfasts were good. Took care of every need, including wheel chair accessibility and crib. Shuttle to Mall of America and light rail transportation to downtown Minneapolis. Close to the Minnesota Zoo and restaurants, shopping malls, supermarkets.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyReuniOn_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We just got back from an extended weekend in the MSP area, and we could not be more happy with our stay at the Staybridge Suites in Bloomington. Our room, a one bedroom suite, was plenty spacious for our family. Eventhough signs in our room stated that we would not receive housekeeping on the weekends without asking for it, we did still receive housekeeping, which I assume was due in part that the hotel was pretty much full. (The Twins were in town that weekend, so I assume that was why.) It is located in somewhat of a business park area right off of 494, and there are a handful of restaraunts close by. It's about 10 minutes from the MOA (A free shuttle is offered to MOA & the airport) and about 15 from downtown Minneapolis. There's also a very nice park/lake area called Hyland Lake park just about 10 minutes away. The park has the largest playground I have seen in a long time, and my son loved it! One of the very best features of this hotel is the breakfast. We always stay at locations with free breakfast, but I have never had any as good as this. Waffles, cereal, muffins, fruit, etc every day, and then variable hot items (mini omelettes, breakfast burritos, ham/egg/cheese breakfast sandwiches) My only complaints about our entire stay was there was a funky smell in our room; it smelled like candle wax or something. And, they only make one container of decaf coffee and it was empty every day by 8:00, which was very frustrating for me. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a good deal for families.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
Thank Aly3573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2010

My husband and 18 year old daughter stayed here last weekend. We enjoyed everything about the room/breakfast except we had expectations of a comfortable sleeper sofa for our daughter which was a huge disappointment. We called down to the desk and they brought up basically the same uncomfortable mattress to place on top of the old one. Otherwise the room was clean, quiet and very nice. The breakfasts are super with make your own waffles, lots of fruits, bagels, cereals, eggs, etc. It would have been nice to see an adjustment in the room bill because of the sorry sleeper sofa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4quarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2010

Thank you for taking the time to pass along your comments from your stay with us. We take feedback received from our guests when making determinations on how we can improve our product, and our guest's experience with us. While we were glad to hear that your family was able to enjoy a clean suite and our breakfast buffet, we are sorry to hear that the quality of the sleeper sofa did not meet your expectations. We will be sure to review the quality of these mattresses, and begin making improvements where necessary. Again, thank you for taking the time to pass this along to our attention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Got this for a great price through Priceline ($70/night). Loved the room but the drapes only shut half way. The bathroom is so small the door hardly shuts. Housekeeping didn't take the trash away (we were there for 2 nights). It is a 5-10 minute drive to MOA. The lobby is beautiful and they gave me coupons for the mall. I stayed there with my husband and 2 kids (1 year and 6). There was a queen bed and a sofa sleeper. They weren't all that comfy but ok. The pool is great, the rooms are well equipped, and the free morning breakfast is wonderful! I would highly recommend the hotel just for the breakfast! P.S. skip room service's pizza. Ick!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melandtimg0eck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2010

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is extremely important to us, and we strive to use this communication to improve our guest's experience at our property. Thank you for the feedback in regards to the drapes, room service, and housekeeping service..we will be sure to address these issues, and make improvements for future guest stays. We're excited to hear the complimentary full breakfast buffet was enjoyed by your party, and that the coupons to the Mall along with our location were a benefit to your family. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Stayed here with my family 2/11-2/14/2010 during our annual trip to Mall of America. Check in was quick and easy. Stayed in a two bedroom/2bath suite. Kitchen was nicely stocked and suite was roomy enough for the six of us. Beds were very comfy and the shower had the best water pressure of any hotel we have stayed at. Plenty of seating in the living area and great selection of tv channels. Since it is an extended stay type of hotel, limited housekeeping is offered Mon.-Fri. and on weekends by request. Full cleaning is only offered once a week. This was fine with us as the limited still included clean towels and bedmaking which was all we really needed anyway. If you are staying
over a weekend and want this done, be sure to call the front desk as we did to arrange for it. Breakfast was very good with a nice selection of cereals, breads, and make your own waffles. They offer a couple of hot items each day that changed daily while we were there. The mini cheese omelets were delicious. Great variety of cold items as well including hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit. Very friendly kitchen staff!! On our last day we checked out early in the morning to get a head start on our drive. We figured we would miss breakfast at the hotel since it did not start until 7:30am. To our great surprise, the very efficient staff had nearly ,if not all,of the breakfast items ready by around 6am and allowed us and several others to have an early breakfast. We used the pool each day we were there. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was roomy, warm, and very clean. Plenty of clean towels. The first day was a little crowded but we did manage to find a place to set our things. The next two days we went a little earlier and practically had the place to ourselves. The hotel is nicely situated as it is close enough to MOA without being too close. It is located in a business park just off of I-494. It took us about 5-10 minutes to get to the mall. The hotel offers shuttle service to MOA but we did not use it because we already had our own vehicle. Did get a chance to speak to the older gentleman who drives in the morning a couple of times. Very nice man!! Hotel is also a short drive to MInneapolis as we drove there one night for dinner. All in all, it was a very nice stay. Would definitely stay here on a future trip to Bloomington. Great hotel that is comfortable and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEMBERNWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £71 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Mon-Wed is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing