We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property! Very close to Mall of America/Ikea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice property! Very close to Mall of America/Ikea”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here two nights for business. Finding the hotel is a little tricky. It is surrounded by corporate buildings. You might have to circle around to find it.

The check in staff was fantastic at such a late hour. Upon entering was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the lobby. The front desk staff were very helpful on directing us to good places to eat open late after our long drive from Omaha.

The rooms were nice suite style. Very clean, you can tell they recently painted/new carpet/bathroom counters,etc. A little more attention to the details on doors/trim etc and it will be fantastic. For the close proximity to the airport and interstate, you really don't hear either.

Breakfast was good continental style, better than most. Hot food is extra. Starbucks located at hotel.

Shuttles run to/from airport and Mall of America frequently.

All in all a good stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjsmom1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    201
    99
    45
    31
See reviews for
270
95
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NE Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is a quality property. The people working the front desk do a great job. They not only check you in and out but also work on keeping the coffee and breakfast items well stocked. Comfortable beds and plenty of space. The only thing I wish they would add is a microwave oven in the rooms. Overall a great place and I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The hotel is aesthetically pleasing but that's where it ends. Our rooms toilet handle was broken upon arrival and was not fixed upon departure. Thankfully we were not in the room a lot. We were really excited about the hotel serving Starbucks coffee. However, the staff is not properly trained in making the specialty beverages which they sell, double boo and a bad look for both companies. Lastly the show drained slow which was just creepy and it felt like I was going to step through the tub due to the poor quality of it. There are plenty of hotels in the area that are similarly priced. I would highly recommend another one

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooLovesYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I am a very frequent business traveler and am always hyper-conscious of the hotels where I stay. This time I was traveling with my family and wanted a hotel that was convenient to the Mall Of America. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. My 3 children ages 5 and under loved the pool, which was much better than a typical hotel pool. The lobby is large and inviting, the rooms were spacious and very clean, the staff were all very friendly and the breakfast was good. It was very nice to have a shuttle to the Mall. I have stayed at several Hyatt Places and this is my new favorite. I will definitely stay here again for business or personal travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank les s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

I stay here regularly now when I come to MSP, after trying the Park Plaza, the Residence Inn and others. The staff here is just so friendly and willing to help out. I had a flight canceled and they got me another night at my corporate rate with no trouble.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jrgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I am a huge Hyatt Fan - even stay enough each year to get a Platinum Card. However, this was the worst Hyatt experience - EVER. The room itself - top notch Hyatt quality. The service however, ABSOLUTELY HORRID - WORST. SERVICE. EVER.

Check in - reservation was messed up. Check-in person went to "talk to sales" about it. Never came back. 5 minutes later, the other person took it upon himself to help me - got it straightened out. Two strikes in the first 2 minutes.

Breakfast. Our party - and 2 other separate parties - placed our orders (which we pay for) using the computer at the counter (as instructed). All egg plates - all took over 25 minutes - and the food only arrived after EACH party complained to the desk clerk. When the kitchen area person was asked about status of the order - VERY VERY VERY RUDE comments "working on it" - the walked away. Of course, just getting the attention of ANY EMPLOYEE was a challenge in itself. They would look right at a guest, and as soon as the guest started to speak, the employee would walk away. PATHETIC!! Strikes 2, 3, 4 thu 9.

Then, what's even worse - we, the guests, had to get out of the way of the workers constantly. The workers would congregate constantly in the lobby blocking main paths, blocking exit doors, and just stand there talking and laughing. They wouldn't move for ANY guests - ever. They even stood outside the elevator doors, and made it nearly impossible for any guests to get off the elevator. The workers never moved - at all - no effort whatsoever. As we were leaving, trying to climb over the lobby furniture (practically) to exit, one of our party bumped her guitar case into a table - and the workers LAUGHED and said "Serves you right".

MOST RUDE EMPLOYEES EVER. Only ONE out of the 12 I saw had ANY sense of common everyday courtesy. If I managed that place, I'd FIRE EVERY SINGLE EMPLOYEE - and hire high school teenagers!!!!

Never in my life have the workers made guests feel like we were troubling them by wasting our money there. And it wasn't just me - other guests I talked to in the elevators (after we pushed our way through the congregating non-working employees) also said the same thing.

A true disgrace to the Hyatt name and the hotel business in general.

NEVER EVER STAY THERE! There are 50 more hotels near Mall of America to choose from.

PATHETIC!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66traveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had an excellent stay. It is starting to show it's age but it is very clean. The staff is top of the line. I don't think we ran into one person that did not say "hi" to us. The pool is clean and had some fun toys. The elevator was bit slow. The breakfast had some nice fruit options, oatmeal, juices (including tomato juice which is rare), donuts, muffins, bread and coffee. The shuttle service was quite efficient to the Mall of America and the airport and the driver was very friendly. The rooms are amazing. They are very spacious with an extra large sofa, great lighting and one of the best TV's I've seen in a hotel room. The bathroom is odd. The cammode and shower are in a seperate room (very small) and the sink an mirror in the main bedroom. This works well, one person can shower and another can get ready. However, it's a bit of a challenge to get dressed in the small area. You can get beer and wine 24 hours a day along with Starbucks. Each time we purchased a beverage the staff talked with us and asked how are stay was. We will be back!

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbrs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Address: 7800 International Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1508 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing