We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Ranked #15 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Seems like I'm not the only one who like the service I got from Jermaine. Everyone was friendly, but his attitude made a good stay into a great one. For the price and location, I don't think this could have been beat. Price includes free parking, wifi and a breakfast? For my family of five, the breakfast saved about $40 a day by not having to go to a restaurant.

Only a couple minor quibbles: The bed was not the most comfortable. Comfy enough, but I've had better at hotels. The wallpaper was starting to peel in the very small bathroom. And there were some really rude people around breakfast time (obviously, not the hotels fault). None of these took away from a really nice experience. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eightfifteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Greetings,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel. I’m glad your family enjoyed our breakfast and our excellent customer service. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels return you to Minneapolis.

In hospitality,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    193
    93
    44
    29
See reviews for
250
94
49
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

A reward stay that was brief and non-descript, until a credit card charge was discovered. Was told by 2 separate staff that the charge was inadvertent, and supposedly corrected. However, after 3 phone calls, I had to dispute the charge with Master Card, who agreed to take up the dispute directly with the hotel. I have had that Master Card for 21 years, and it's my first dispute. Their staff did not follow through with copies of supposed credits. After 45 minutes of phone calls, it's not the "reward" stay I thought it was going to be. Would avoid this hotel--not up to Hyatt standards--been a Gold Passport member over 20 years. Too many other hotels to stay at near MSP.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Diana,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your experience at our hotel. I apologize we did not display the level of service our guests are accustomed to at our hotel. Next time you travel to Minneapolis, I hope you allow us the opportunity to demonstrate our excellent customer service to you.

All the best,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Although I wasn't a guest at your property, I did stop in as my sister in-law was staying at a Hyatt Place, turns out she was at the Hyatt Place in Eden Prairie. Jermaine however assisted us in every way possible. He arranged cabs to take us back to our hotel and recommend other routes to the Eden Prairie property. The next time I take a trip to Minneapolis I will be sure to choose your property!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nik K, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hello Tyler,
Thank you for your kind comments regarding Jermaine. We agree, he’s pretty awesome! We look forward to seeing you when your travels return you to Minneapolis.
All the best,
Nik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Had to be at the airport very early (4 am) and the shuttle service was great. Also we enjoyed some cocktails at the lobby bar as well as some dinner. They have a menu but also have take out menus and we ordered out pizza. The two employees working that night were friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and clean with nice décor. When we arrived at the airport on our return we called for the shuttle and it arrived to pick us up within 10 minutes. All around a great experience. If you are looking for a park and fly this one is wonderful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kikiskiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please let us buy you a drink the next time that you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had a nice stay here when my flight got cancelled late one night last winter. It was late at night and I just needed a room so the hotel told me they had one room left for a very inflated price. I didn't buy it, but whatever. It was a nice hotel with a huge room that served it's purpose.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank arkansas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
We are glad that we were able to accomodate you and hope that we see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Positives: Most of the hotel staff were nice and tried to help. Rooms were quite spacious.
Negatives: Parking lot was a mess (a giant puddle on a warm day or solid ice if cold). Breakfast area was very crowded with limited selections. Hotel has some problems keeping the right temperature - breakfast area is really cold when outside temps are below zero. Our room was hot (even with the heater off) - heat just seemed to rise from lower floors (we were on the 4th floor). They messed up my bill and I've called several times - mostly leaving messages for the manager and they don't call back. After 3-4 days of calling and leaving messages, I finally got through with a hotel manager - who promised the billing error was resolved; however, it's not yet showing up on my credit card (will assume they will get it right). The not returning several calls is rather inconsiderate.

Room Tip: If it is in the winter and you want your room warm, maybe a higher floor is better. Find a quiet ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alj1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
I apologize for the delay in our response, but am glad the credit was issued. I know that it can be frustrating as it takes 3-5 days for the processor to get this to show on your account. We should have had this right the first time and you have my sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

There was only one incompetent person checking in guests, taking orders for room service, hailing cabs/shuttle, cooking up the food, etc etc. The worst hotel ever. The food was a crime. Pizza had half an inch of cheese with no sauce and was cold and stale, even though it was just cooked up. The Caesar salad was drenched with dressing; the salad was essentially buried by dressing as high up as the snow outside. Burger was insipid! How can someone possibly screw up a burger???

The driver in the shuttle to the hotel took forever!! I was waiting at airport and watching every possible shuttle from other hotels take their guests. Hyatt took over 20mins. The driver was a grumpy black guy.

Room is lit with unattractive fluorescent lights everywhere. Hallways had tray after tray of barely eaten food sitting outside rooms, allowing the rancid smell of awful food to diffuse throughout. Also we were facing a parking lot... How beguiling.

People who like this hotel may not have expectations. Thus, if you have low expectations and just wanna sleep, this may not even be the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D, General Manager at Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one and I will reach out to you to discuss in person. Our sincerest apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Minneapolis Mall of America
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South

Property: Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
Address: 7800 International Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1508 (Formerly AmeriSuites Minneapolis Mall of America)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining style and innovation, the Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport South located in Bloomington offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers. Featuring spacious guestrooms each with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and a 42" flat panel HDTV. New Gallery Menu with mouthwatering options including our signature flatbreads, made to order snacks, entrees & much more available 24 hours/7 days a week. Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet™, featuring freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, steel cut oatmeal, fresh cut fruit, and more is available daily in our Guest Kitchen. Intimate Bakery Café serves Starbucks® specialty coffees & teas, premium beers & wines. Grab 'n Go case offers new sandwiches & greens from our Gallery Menu and bottled beverages for moments on the run. Complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel24/7 e-room with complimentary computers and a printerComplimentary onsite parkingComplimentary transportation to and from the Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport (MSP) and Mall of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Hotel Bloomington
Hyatt Place Bloomington
Hyatt Bloomington
Bloomington Hyatt
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing