We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Glen Carbon
2 reviews
“College visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I was in town to visit my daughter and had a good stay at your hotel. Not enough parking in the lot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    262
    287
    160
    114
See reviews for
350
228
143
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raymond
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great Hotel for the Price! It fit our needs just fine! The room was a little small but for the amount of time you spend in the room it was just fine. The Free breakfast didn't have much to offer and not really any room to sit and eat but again it was free.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cassie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Circle Pines
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

While waiting to check-in, the guest in front of me was listing off the items that were in need of repair in the room he was being moved out of. After getting my room key, I moved the car. Upon entering the side door, you are hit with a powerful smell of urine. This poor hotel structure needs a power wash from top to bottom. Room was adequate, but even by microtel standards, this was a sad property.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestnes, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

I had a good stay. Had no problems getting where I wanted to go, the busses stops just a few yards away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Vibekke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Great place to stay for a night when I missed my flight. Provided free transportation from/to MSP. Dennys next door open 24/7. What more could you want? A very competitive price. The staff was very good as well. Both night and morning desk staff was professional, friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington West
Days Inn Bloomington West
#42 of 43 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
3.7 mi away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis
Address: 801 E 78th St, Bloomington, MN 55420-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Bloomington
Bloomington Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing