We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room was very clean and nice. Slept well. Very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Reviewed 1 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

This hotel is close to the airport and has adequate rooms for a reasonable price. Front desk staff is friendly. There is a Denny's across the parking lot and a Walmart across the street that is open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Besides the fact that I also work in a hotel...the front desk man was so absolutely terrible, I can't believe he works behind that desk. The hotel overall was a disaster. Carpet bunched up EVERYWHERE, the fire exits are blocked for some reason. Vending didn't work and there were maxi pads, condoms, and tampons in the same vending machine as a snack my child wanted....I THINK NOT! the TV turned off all the time. I hot my leg so many times on the bed because there was no room to walk. Unless u r a tiny being...it will never work. I will never come here....would not recommend this to a cat farm. Get it together.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeam1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Pretty much only slept and showered. Bed was comfortable, slept well. Shower was just fine. Big thing for me was the location and the price, which were both excellent for my trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lulu W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#31 of 43 in Bloomington
545 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bloomington MSP Airport
4.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis

Address: 801 E 78th St, Bloomington, MN 55420-1329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range: £49 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Hotel Bloomington
Microtel Bloomington
Bloomington Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Bloomington/Minneapolis North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing