We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the staying at the Garden Inn, we've never stayed at one before so we wanted to see how it differed from other Hilton Properties. We had 4 people in our family group and took two rooms one for our older kids. all members of my family voiced their support for staying here again. Thank you Hilton for giving us so many options..

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first time at a Hilton Garden Inn. We hope we have the opportunity to have you back again and experience the same level of service and comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

548 - 554 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

Beautiful hotel and kids loved the breakfast bar!! Thank you for everything!! We will stay at your establishment again for sure. The pool is a bit on the small size but very clean and kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shawna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed dining in The Garden Grille and happy you had a great stay. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Twin Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

the handicap accessible room was generous in size for my equipment and easy flow to the bathroom I was very comfortable and easy to maintain the temperature We especially enjoyed the excellent shuttle service provided to the airport and around the area

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We are happy that the room accommodated all your needs and you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. We look forward to having you as a guest soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

this hotel meets all expectations staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was furnished well. lobby is inviting and friendly staff go over and above their duties. all areas are taken care of

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Love the title "Amazing". We are so happy we met all of your expectations. We have very high expectations for our staff and are very proud of them. I will make sure to share your comments with everyone. Thank you again for the "5-star" review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The room had the most amazing shower head-water pressure. The gym was equipped with machines I am used to as well as easy to use. Love the k-cup machine in the rooms -made it very easy for my teen to fix coffee, as well as myself. It smelt so good in the lobby, it was a nice treat to come "home" to.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Correna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy our hotel was a "home away from home". We are glad you had the chance to utilize some of our extra amenities from the hotel. We are super excited about the new Keurig coffee makers in the room. Please stop by and see us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I visited this hotel on business. It was my first time in Minneapolis. I was so glad the staff was friendly, nice and most helpful. The hotel is great! Clean & beautiful!! The breakfast is made to order which was wonderful. The hotel offers a shuttle to and from the airport as well as to the Mall of America. The drivers are very nice and courteous. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Norene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review. We are so happy you stayed at our hotel for business and utilized everything that we had to offer. Thank you for sharing your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was very good with good service. The pool and pool area is small, but very clean. A quick drive to the Mall of America, and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendall4651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmett L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for you review on Tripadvisor and we are happy you had a "great stay". We are glad you had a chance to eat breakfast in our restaurant, received great service from our staff, location was perfect for your needs and the cleanliness of the hotel was up to par. Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
6.4 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £71 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing