We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Winona, Minnesota
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I love the Keurig coffee machine (regular, decaf, and Bigalow tea are offered) and the mini fridge and microwave are helpful for heating up a quick snack and storing drinks. The staff is friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable. I love the pillows and comforter, actually would like to purchase the brand online. The bathrooms supply Neutrogena products and the towels are nice, fluffy, and clean/fresh smelling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Annissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for such a positive review. It is great to hear that our recent improvments were so well recieved. Brand new beds and Kuerig machines are our most recent additions to our hotel. Our team love to give outrageous service and we are pleased you found our staff so friendly. We certainly hope to provide you with another fantastic stay next time you are in the Bloomington area so thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    182
    50
    21
    7
See reviews for
219
146
23
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I go to the Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington, Mn whenever I need to recharge and relax. Every other time I have been here has been a perfect experience, and this is no exception. The staff are helpful, the breakfast prices are reasonable and made-to-order if you wish, the beds are comfortable and the pool temperature is perfect. A big thank you to the manager of this hotel, John, who made my stay even better. :-) I'll be back!

Room Tip: Windows face East or West. The East side is quieter, but the West rooms are sunny in the afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It was a pleasure to read and share your positive comments. I am so glad we have been able to provide such a wonderful and consistent experience for you each time you have stayed. We are all looking forward to your next getaway so we can deliver an outrageous experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We arrived earlier than expected and had no difficulty checking in early. The lobby was beautiful and good coffee/ etc. always at the ready/ The rooms were fine. Breakfast was great!!!!!! The bar served decent wines and other beverages. My family really loved the treats served later on in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed so many features at our hotel. thank you again for sharing your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

From the friendly and helpful staff to the room this is a great hotel in the Bloomington area. Good location near businesses and interstate. 10 min to airport. Indoor pool with large whirlpool and fitness center

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank donnaesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We strive everyday to deliver outrageous service and a pristine clean room and your comments will be shared with the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

1st time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn and facility was super clean (which I really want) on the 2nd day of my stay my Room A/C & Heat Unit died (during the snow storm). The manager quickly moved me to another room all good.
Great location and great Hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your response about your stay. I am so happy you were pleased with the level of cleaning from our housekeeping staff and the quick resolution to the heating issue. We always strive to deliver outrageous service even when things go wrong. Thank you again for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

It's whats expected for a Hilton chain; big room, nice amenities, clean, smells good, everything you need. Cons: pricey and no b-fast included in that price. Not real close to much, requires driving to most things. Little difficult to see the sign since it sits back and other hotels have their signs next to the road.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed the room and its features. I would like to apologize if you were not made aware of our complimentary shuttle that is available for our guests to enjoy the local establishments surrounding the hotel. We will definitely look forward to hosting you again should you find yourself in the Bloomington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was nice. I loved the coffee maker as well as having a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast each morning was the best I've ever had for continental style breakfast. Not to mention the coffee and water in the lobby. I was totally impressed with it all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the new Kuerig coffee pots we have in all of our rooms. Our commitment to outrageous service is very imprtant to us, so thank you for the nice words about our staff. Thank you again and we certainly hope to repeat the experience for you next time you are in the Bloomington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing