We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CONvergence 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“CONvergence 2014”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My mate, a friend, and myself stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington during July 4th weekend, as the overflow hotel for CONvergence convention. We had a marvelous time, and were very happy with how the hotel was run, no one bat an eye at the costumes. I recommend staying here if you happen to go next year. #ALLHAILMARK2

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for the review! we appreciate the kind words. We are so happy that your so thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel. We truly enjoy providing outrageous service to all of our guests and are pleased you felt we ran our hotel so well. Plus we really dig all the costumes and the work that everyone puts into them! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year or whenever you have need of a place in Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    180
    50
    20
    7
See reviews for
217
145
23
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dimondale, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had the experience of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Bloomington, MN at least fifty times. I was treated as family by the friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast worth eating and the dinner/bar has a good menu for both dining room eating and taking to your room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. It is always nice to here from a returning guest and your kind words are much appreciated. We work as a family and love to translate that feeling to our guests. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the restaurant with the staff and would like to sincerely thank you for your loyalty and feedback. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I had an overnight stay here for business and was very pleased. Clean and quiet room and very handy shuttle to airport. Would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to other travelers. Excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank your for sharing your comments about our property. I am glad you found the room to be so satisfactory and that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service. I will be sure to share your comments with our driving and housekeeping staff and thank you again for staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very clean hotel, staff was very helpful accomodating my stay when most other hotels were sold out for the week. I would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The hotels menu had a nice variety and the hotel is close to shopping and other restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am glad you were able to enjoy our hotel and that you found our staff to be so helpful and accommodating. We take great pride in delivering top notch service and appreciate your kind words. Please stop in again next time you are in the Bloomington area and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel during the last week in June. It was really nice. I want to thank Scott and Ashley for great service. Kudos to the manager, Emmett for ensuring my mother and I had a wonderful stay in Bloomington. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rondrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and for sharing your review with us. We truly enjoy giving outrageous service to our guests and it is so great to hear that your mother and you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you can visit again soon and thank you for being our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianola, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The property was fantastic. The staff greeted us with a smile and check in was a breeze. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and I would say it is the best hotel bed I have slept in for a long time. The hot tub was not working when we went in the pool area. The staff had it working again in a few minutes. The only downside to the pool area was that there were a few mosquitoes in the pool area. We did have some excitement with a fire alarm at three in the morning. I over heard the fire fighter talking with the desk clerk and he said it was the same problem as before. The Hilton Garden Inns do not offer a free breakfast at their properties. If they did I would stay there more often and not at other hotel within the brand. Our over all experience at this hotel was very good. The property was well maintained and the staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for your recent visit and taking the time to share your experience. We are so proud of our cleaning staff and I am so pleased you found the room and hotel to be so clean. (minus the mosquitos who always are going where they do not belong here in Minnesota!) My apologies regarding the fire alarm but rest assured we have corrected the problem. We do have a breakfast package that is an affordable option for any future stay here. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The pool was small but clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was a nice size with comfortable beds. The location was average and the surrounding area was ver nice a felt safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott B, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. Our team of associates always look for ways to provide outrageous service for our guests and I am pleased you found everyone so friendly. I will share your comments with the cleaning staff as well and hope we will have a chance to host you next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington
Address: 5140 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437-1235 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Bloomington hotel in Minnesota is centrally located at I-494 and Normandale Boulevard, just eight miles from the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport (MSP) and five miles from the world-famous Mall of America, featuring the Nickelodeon Universe theme park and American Girl. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite at this Bloomington, MN hotel and enjoy complimentary WiFi and all the comforts of home, including a large television and separate work desk. Swim in the hotel’s indoor pool or relax in the whirlpool. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center with cardio machines and weights, or check out a Stay Fit Kit® from reception and work out in your room. Enjoy a delicious cooked-to-order breakfast every morning in The Garden Grille & Bar, or simply grab snacks, drinks and light meals from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. Work away from the office in the business center, and hold meetings in the hotel’s 1,220 sq. ft. of flexible function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Bloomington
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing