We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly fresh and light for Italian!”
Review of Ciao Bella

Ciao Bella
Reserve with OpenTable
Ciao Bella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 225 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazingly fresh and light for Italian!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Loved the food and the atmosphere. Upscale, but not stuffy. Great food that is fresh and not as heavy as you'd expect. I'll come back for sure. It's great for business lunches as well, quick and quality service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DrummerGelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    130
    30
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best ITALIAN food in Twin Cities”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

BEST Italian in the entire Twin Cities area. My wife and I were lucky enough to go during the "date night" special they were having.This is a high scale, classy restaurant with a nice atmosphere and beautiful furnishings. The staff is very friendly and we were seated right away. The food was the best Italian food I have ever had in my life. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun night for a couple.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Raves for Ciao Bella”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Ciao Bella might be considered a “hidden gem” simply because of its tucked-away location in Edina, but it’s certainly a popular spot. And for good reason. This restaurant is really doing it right. With a creative, Italian-centric menu, top-notch ingredients, and excellent preparation the dining experience is always a treat. Special kudos go to the wood-fired oven pizzas and flatbreads, incredible stuffed meatballs, lobster risotto, and walleye Milanese. The atmosphere is at once both expansive and cozy, with vaulted ceilings, brick walls and chic décor. In warmer months, dining under the wisteria vines on the patio can make you think you’re in California, and the outdoor bar is a popular gathering place.

Far and above the culinary excellence and wonderful ambiance, however, is a staff that is second to none. The people really make this restaurant. Bartenders Brittany, Naomi, Mike, and their fearless leader, Damian, make the clientele feel right at home. All have great personalities, and are outstanding at their craft. The servers operate at a high level of professionalism, and demonstrate a true dedication to customer satisfaction. Orchestrating all of this is the heart of Ciao Bella, the inimitable Sue. Her gracious charm and genuine affection for her customers ensure that it’s a happy, lively place.

Don’t miss Ciao Bella.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great quick eats!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We had Nate as our server. Very knowledgeable on menu and a magician when getting food made fast! The place was fairly full on a Friday night and we had our entrees Within 15 mins. Pizza and ahi tuna sandwich were very good and the lemon tart desser was amazing. Best meal I had in minni

Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Always Delicious”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Every time I come here, I end up getting the same thing. So delicious! Butternut Squash Ravioli! Their bread is amazing too. Service is always super friendly and thoughtful. Overall, the atmosphere is for a formal dinner. I wouldn't bring kids, but definitely suitable for a date night!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AdrienneInge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ciao Bella also viewed

 
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Ciao Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing