We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed two nights at this Hotel and the rooms were extremely clean and Very Comfortable. The breakfast bar was good. The Shuttle to and from the Airport was professional and the trip was short and quick. It was one of the best Hotels I have stayed in. The Staff was friendly and helpful. I would return as the price was fair witha good price for the Room and service that was delivered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (814)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

576 - 582 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

A classy hotel located in the heart of many attractions. My room was a large two queen suite, vanity separate from bathroom and nice wet bar with refrigerator. Nicely decorated. Staff was friendly and halpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I arrived at hotel after midnight. My reservation was changed to no-show! Most hotel chains keep a reservation open until 7am the next morning. Apparently not Hilton. Took me 15 min to get my card keys at 130am!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Great location to get to the Mall of America and airport. Room was a little cramped with two beds and furnishings that include frig and microwave. Walls are paper thin so hopefully you have quiet neighbors. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We attended the Jets/Wild game and stay at this hotel. The service was great, right from the hotel check-in to the shuddle service to the mall. Really nice environment. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel for the conveniences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We've stayed here on two trips down to see the Jets vs Wild and still excellent. Clean, updated rooms, excellent staff and facilities, the shuttle bus drivers are the best! Five minutes from Mall of America, 2 minute walk to LRT. Great place, can't wait for the next Jets-Wild game!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This is a nice property. Convenient to the airport, Mall of America, and the Twin Cities in general. It is well maintained and has a nice area for breakfast and meeting with associates. The staff was friendly and able to give recommendations, directions, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £75 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing