We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for layover stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had an overnight stay. Hotel shuttle made getting to and from the airport easy. Arrived at 9 pm and the shuttle even provided service to and from a nearby Fridays restaurant.

I had read about construction going on, and there may be some, but it had no impact on our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

599 - 605 of 846 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here for one night, before catching a flight from MSP airport. It is located very near the airport as well as the MOA (mall of America). I had reserved a king bed, and got exactly what I reserved. Check in was very quick, room was comfortable, and we were even able to get a quick hot breakfast before our flight the next morning. It was exactly as expected from a Hampton, and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommaneedsatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The Staff were very nice and hospitable. Accomodations were clean and comfortable. There was a problem with my room not being cleaned which the desk staff took care of right away by giving me a new room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Gregory J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have stayed at a couple of the hotels in this area, when departing from the Twin Cities airport and this one was not only located close to the airport, but also about a block from the Mall of America, with free shuttle service to both locations.

The hotel offers a hot breakfast that is much better than the ones offered at other hotels of similar rank. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. My only complain, if you can call it that, is that the decor in the room is a bit outdated, could use a freshen up.

We were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Remodeling on the room above me began at 6am. Calls to the front desk netted no peace. For 2 hours I listened to hammering, Power Tools and scraping sounds. Room was as expected clean and well maintained. Very close to airport, I watched the planes approach seemingly at eye level out my window.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSPAM_Bloomington, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the construction. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Family went on a get a way for 3 days. Hotel did not tell me it was undergoing remodeling. Top half of hotel if not top 2/3's was being remodeled. Had to wait for elevator as other elevator was being used for remodel. Stay at Hamptons quite often and this was not one of our better stays.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin1234567892014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Ths is a very nice and clean hotel , really close to the Mall of America and they offer a free shuttle.The staff are friendly and nice they will go out of their way to help you feel comfortable.Would reccomend it to anyone l;ooking for a great clean hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank brendaandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Minneapolis Airport - South
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport/Mall of America
0.6 mi away
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 2860 Metro Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range: £74 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, North America

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing